Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Check-in was great. Our train arrived much before the afternoon check-in, butnour room was ready and they allowed us in early. I’m not extremely familiar with Valencia. But I believe it’s right in the center of the “Old City” surrounded by breathtaking architecture. The room was comfortable, Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Valencia Marathon

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The room, breakfast.
Cons: We could not use the wifi, because it didn't connect. This was not a good thing, because my husband had to work.
Location: Nice ancient city, shops, Turia gardens.
We had a nice stay in this Hotel. Where there for the marathon. They served an early breakfast at 0600 o'clock for the runners. We also got a runners bag with fruits, drinks, etc. That was a fantastic gift.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well placed

Posted Oct 28, 2017
From the moment we walked in to the day of leaving the staff were delightful ! Whoever owns this hotel they are a credit to your company , muchos gracias ( and give them a pay rise )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Hotel convenient to city centre.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: All as above
Cons: As mentioned above
Location: Excellent zoo, you can walk it in safety along the dry river bed, or go the other way to the Aquarium and Science and arts centres.
Very good experience, except that the suite on the front of the hotel lacks any sound proofing, necessary for when the dustmen pick up at 1.30am! Ver helpful staff, good food served in the restaurant both at dinner and at breakfast. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The most remarkable room ever!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Near town squares churches, parks and the on-off tour bus stop. Excellent location.
This is a great hotel, conveniently located close to everything with excellent amenities. Our room had a wall in it that was 800 years old complete with it's own QR code which went directly to You Tube and gave us a very cool explanation of the history. The staff are very helpful, they called local resturants and got us reservations with short notice and were very polite and helpful at every turn. Our breakfast was included and really nice, we found it very comfortable and super quiet. We will definately stay here again. Our only warning is that the hotel is behind a church, off a tiny lane and very difficult to find. Google maps literally took us to three locations before we finally called the hotel and got directions. Once we arrived we were very happy!
4 out of 5
by Daphne

Unique historical hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
I had no idea this hotel was historical - what a unique experience! Staff was so attentive and helpful. Location was very convenient and we were able to walk to everything easily. A couple of our walls were 2nd century! A little pricey but it was a nice treat for one night after our journey through Europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Wonderful location. Nice staff. Somewhat spartan room. On the expensive side.
4 out of 5
by ALBERT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by linda

Can't beat location and uniqueness!!

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Just simply amazing! Loved everything about this place and location was superb!