Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Happy over all

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Before booking, we have read all the reviews so we were aware that it will be a 5 min walk from the check in desk. The name spoke for it self. The rooms were truly cozy. A little smaller than expected, but that didn't bother us. The bed is comfortable and massive, showers are great, and even a little balcony type smoking area given on request, meaning you won't have to run down stairs for the cheeky cigarette. The cleaner did a great job too. Came both on request, and by intuition. Over all very happy with the stay, the room and the service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget and Semi-Comfortable Room

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in a 1 king size bedroom. The bed is pretty big for 2 people although the room is VERRRRYYY small. There is not enough to walk around. The room has a bidet hose. The location of the hotel is very difficult to find. The receptionist where you have to pick up the keys is in another location. They don't give very good direction and GPS doesn't work there because the buildings are so close to each other. When you need to ask anyone for direction, just ask where the "Placa De Rodrigo Botet" or "Astoria Hotel". Once you find the Plaza De Rodrigo, go behind the restaurant tables onto a street called "Carrer De l'Ambaixador Vich". Keep going on this street and you will find this hotel Embajador. Great location just not easy to find. There is an elevator available in the hotel, but we used mostly the stairs. It is very quite and the bed is semi-comfortable. Just very very tight room. Not enough room for anyone to walk around. Just keep that in mind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aus

Nice hotel with exceptions

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Room was nice, air con, bed ok, bathroom just needed to be re-tilled, grouted and mould and rot gotten rid of. The shower was good except for the fact that you had to hold the door shut and the rotting floor... Unfortunate as the rest of the room was nice. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
by paul

Excellent hotel. Highly recommended

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant hostel for the money. Room could have been swept a little better but besides that it was an excellent hostel, excellent location and would highly recommend this. We even booked an extra night we liked it that much.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Brighton

Overnighter in old town

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
An overnight stay on route home from Germany, love the neighbourhood and always stay in it, hotel room was seperate to the main reception by a good 10 minute walk which to me is never ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Pecksy Punavuoresta

a trip

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on HotelClub
Great location. Room´s are small but value of money is still very good. And Valencia is so lovely and beautiful city!
4 out of 5
by Kimberly from Calgary, Alberta Canada

Would stay again - great location.

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
You need to check in at Ding Dong Telas to get the key. Kinda of inconvenient that if there are any issues you need to go there too. The walls are very thin so you can hear conversations of people in the rooms around you. There is a lift which is very convenient and the room is very clean. Having your own temperature control was a plus and the Windows opened as well. Great area to be in, most taxis don't know where it is but they can definitely get you to Plaza de la Reina which is just one minutes walk. Lots of shops, restaurants. I would recommend and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Pecksy Punavuoresta

Holyday

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on HotelClub
Great location, location and location! Very good value of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Pecksy Punavuoresta

Great location Hotel

Posted May 6, 2015 on HotelClub
I signed up to the hotel the morning of 11.00 . I was told that my room is not ready yet. The reception lady said that I can get a room immediately if I pay extra € 10 per room per night. I paid for because I want to go sleep. The room was not any better than the original room. I know this because this was the third time in the same hotel during the year. I feel that I got a little ripped off.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY BAD HOTEL, DO NOT BOOK

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
I never write reviews, maybe once in my life. VERY BAD HOTEL. DO NOT WASTE your money staying here. Many other hotels in Valencia, same rate, much better quality. I have changed room 3 times in a 3 day stay. Very dark colors, do not get fooled by the photos. Main light in room, is timer based with door, turns off in 1 minute, 2/3 of room is dark at night. Have to put shades down in most rooms, not the superior rooms, feels like a box, a cave. Someone wanted to be artistic with this hotel, but obviously had no artistic talent at all. Hot water in shower is not working (in 3 rooms). Most annoying feature: you arrive at hotel, only to discover that the reception is in another building about 0.5 mile away. To get the key to room in Palacete, you have to walk, with luggage to reception in the other building round trip. Hallway and corridors are painted in very ugly dark color. No ventilation at all in rooms, air condition does not work (in 3 rooms). If your key does not work when coming back late at night, you have to go back to reception, get a new key , come back to go to your room. Actually happened to me. Rooms are very small, King size bed in a room that should not have more than a double size bed. Barely able to move. This is the worst hotel I have ever been to. WILL never stay there again, not will recommend to anyone.