Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Robert from Brighton

Slow & cramped

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The area is superb, but the check in was possibly the slowest I've ever experienced despite my having pre booked. The room were given was double sized as advertised but for some strange reason had x2 double beds leaving no room at all for movement, I wouldn't stay again.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from London

Good reasonable centrally locate for a mini break

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great two night mini break. Stayed solo but beware there is only a curtain to the bathroom so any big bathroom business would not be very private. Loved the location right behind plaza de la reina a hop skip and a jump from all the major sights in the centre of the old town. Check in staff were friendly. Please note the hotel operates a no frills concept where you purchase or rent extras. No problem but good to know in advance. I read a review and was armed with my own shower cream. The room looked into a light shaft so was quite dark but as I was out the whole day not a problem and it was great for sleeping.
5 out of 5
by Lyubomir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Portsmouth

Great stopover break in Valencia

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very central position for what we wanted to do. We were pleasantly pleased with the whole experience and would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JfH Traveler

Great Location, Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Orbitz
Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel in an excellent location. Bed was very comfortable. Room had limited closed space, hardly any room between bed and wall. Bathroom very modern with a rain type shower. A great value. Felt very safe. We were very satisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in the heart of Valencia

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
This was my second stay at DingDong Telas and I was as happy as previously with the location and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in the heart of old Valencia.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Minimal modern decor. Very clean. Excellent location. Very helpful staff. Key card very easy to use. Luggage lockers large. Bike rental service.
Cons: Not enough light in the room to read andwork on the computer comfortably. A comfy chair plus a larger table. Remove one wardrobe to provide space.
Location: Just off a quiet square adjoining busy Plaza de la Reina and near Pl Lope de Vega. Shops + a small restaurant open 11- 2pm. Cathedral etc. nearby.
Very helpful and accommodating staff 24 hours a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Perfect location to explore old town centre , staff were very friendly and couldn't help us enough.
1 out of 5
by Sally from Liverpool

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
So the first thing you notice walking in is the incredible stench of waste in the hotel lobby. The smell is unbearable and I thought I was going to vomit - the staff even asked if I was alright. The first room they gave me looked half finished. An attic room with the shower NEXT to the bed (so all the water would run onto it), the toilet covered by a limp curtain, cardboard on the window to cover a broken blind and marks all over the walls. I changed room and this was equally depressing, with a curtain to cover the toilet, no soap in the bathroom, barely enough light to read and walls so thin I could hear my neighbours breathing, never mind having a huge argument as they were. There was no option for breakfast and the wifi was practically non-existent. I work in tourism and have had my fair share of people complaining for no good reason about perfectly fine hotels. I have never done this in my life but physically could not stay in that hotel a second longer and had to leave. The staff, although friendly, told me there was no way to get a refund through them. Frankly I couldn't stand it and just left. Such a disappointment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MFerguson from Scotland

Central hotel that did the job!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Cons: More coat hangers!
We used the hotel as an alternative to staying in a hostel for a long weekend. The hotel is very central, not even one minutes walk from Placa de la Reina. Even with its central location the evenings were quiet. The room was very small and did lack furniture. A bedside table/box and a small built-in wardrobe with three coat hangers. We asked for more but were told no! The en-suite shower room was nice with rain style shower head. I do think they forgot that water splashes when they designed it though. You could could hear other guests coming in and out of rooms but generally the room was quiet. We did not have much dealings with the staff. The ones during the day did seem able to speak English which was helpful but that was not an important factor. I'm not sure if the reason I got denied more coat hangers was due to me asking a 2am after a few sangrias! I was also not sure if the interesting night receptionist could understand my request. Overall the hotel worked great as a place to stay but we did not spend any time there.