Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from los angeles

very comfortable and convenient to everything

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: clean and comfortable. mazing location
really enjoyed our stay at the Reina Victoria! very helpful and polite front desk staff, lovely and comfortable room with bathrobes and comfy bed. Nice bathroom with lovely toiletries. Love Victoria hotel chains - sure choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good location but ......

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Booked a twin room, arrived to be told no twins available for the 1st 2 nights. Room good size & comfortable but noisy, courtyard view was actually a light well & bathroom grouting was very grubby. Central location, walked everywhere Most staff very unhelpful. We had to ask for a map, when we asked for information were told to look on the Valencia website!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk, england

Excellent central location.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Central location. Excellent bedroom except for sharp edges to corners of bed which presented a hazard resulting leg graze. Mentioned this matter .
Cons: Dining room a little dark a breakfast.
Location: Absolutely central for all attractions.
Well received by attentive staff. Very comfortable room and relaxing environment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Extremely dissapointing

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We booked an Executive Room, but this turned out to be a room with absolutely no windows! Yes that is correct, NO windows! Instead there were two holes in the wall, where light came in, but no windows. Asked if they had something else, but all they could show us was another room with small windows looking onto wall. A lovely feeling of being absolutely trapped in a prison. Reception is a matchbox. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel in historic Valencia

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Great location, room size was good and very clean.
Cons: The night bartender was arrogant and rude.
Location: Location was great and within walking distance of most of the city attractions.
Good location, parking was nearby and the doorman was very helpful in directing us and helping with the luggage. The room was large enough for a downtown hotel and very clean. Both nights before going to sleep we went to the lounge as my husband had a cold and wanted some fresh orange juice. The bartender was arrogant even though the bar was empty. I had a gin tonic and was charged 10 E for an extra shot, as he was very stingy with his pour. A small thing but annoying in a hotel where you are staying especially when he had nothing better to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very modern comfortable city hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The Victoria Reina is a lovely hotel...very helpful staff. I loved the modern design and it's situation is excellent. Although the room did not have a view, it was very peaceful and was away from the traffic. The beds are large and very comfortable, the bathroom was very modern with large shower . We usually had some drinks in the bar at night, the decor was very well thought out. My only slight criticism would be about replacing soap and toilet paper which was a bit sporadic... my friend was on a different floor but had no such problems, in the main the room was very clean and well maintained. Loved Valencia... Great holiday!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Valencia city break

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Lovely stay. Bright airy rooms, modern and clean. Good central location, walked daily to all the sights , took the metro down to the sea. Loved all Valencia had to offer. Had breakfast daily in cafe across the road for 3 Euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel convenient for exploring Valencia

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Refurbished hotel, excellent rooms with top quality beds. Great location from which to explore old and new Valencia. Staff welcome and assistance variable. No coffee/tea making facilities in the rooms which was inconvenient and in this day and age strange. Bedrooms and bathrooms kept spotless. Overall a positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful. Central. Value for money!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Perfect city hotel. Exceptional service, location and definitely worth its 4 stars. Will 100% return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Clemente

good location and facitility

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: A thousand eateries, Museums, Catherdals, and beautiful architecture
Everyone went out of their way to let us know sites to see and help with driving the Roads of Valencia. Efficient at check-in