Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Reception staff, stylish looks in communal areas (especially the tree canopies in the breakfast room), balcony.
Cons: Coffee at breakfast, efficiency and friendliness of breakfast staff.
The hotel is very nice, but I'm not sure it is deserving of the "boutique" description. Reception staff were welcoming and helpful; the room and bathroom were exceptionally clean, and the communal areas were well designed and striking. However, the usability of the space had not been thought through in the same way as the look had. For example, no fan and poor use of the space in the bathroom; rather tired towels; wardrobe doors that look great, but are very difficult to open. The breakfast buffet is not accessible to people with mobility problems; there is a narrow entrance which is not helped by the placing of the staff station right in front of it. There is only one - pretty awful - coffee machine leading to long queues. The location is excellent, just a few minutes walk from all the sights of the old town and from a metro station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location shame about maintenance distruption

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location and the staff were very helpful. The hotel was undergoing maintenance which meant there was a lot of noise and disturbance. I feel this should have been made known at the time of booking.
4 out of 5
by Ian

SH Ingles stay September 2017

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is situated in a very exclusive area (designer shops) with 3 sides of building pedestrianised. Hotel is currently undergoing some refurbishment both internally and externally. This did generate some noise on late Friday afternoon. However, thankfully worked ceased over the weekend. Future guests may be advised to check on works during week days. Staff were very attentive and knowledgeable arranging for example a takeaway breakfast for our very early 4:45am departure plus giving exceptional advice on public transport for various city sites. We would use hotel for any future trips to Valencia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel very central and convenient.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly and very helpful. Relaxed atmosphere
Cons: The room we were in needed an upgrade. No extraction in the bathroom
Location: Hotel 2 minutes walk from tourist attractions
Our stay was very enjoyable with plenty to see and do. Many different restaurants and bars. Something for everyone. The hotel conveniently placed to walk everywhere. For the airport the Metro easy to use and the trains are good too.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Good central hotel in Valencia

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel delivers what you want without any specific strand out features. Location is excellent. Very central, near to many tourist attractions but in quiet side street. Rooms clean, functional. Good shower. Good breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
by Pieter

top hotel

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
ideal place to stay in Valencia
5 out of 5
by Celia

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel within walking distance of many bars and restaurants. Food in hotel restaurant very good. Will be booking again later in the year.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Valencia SH Ingles hotel.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very good and in a perfect location for all the tourist sites. Breakfast was a big let down and not worth the money. After the first morning we had breakfast out with plenty of cafes to choose from with in five minutes walk.
4 out of 5
by janice king

Great Location

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
A friend and I were placed here for an overnight stay to catch an early morning flight. I loved the location; it was perfect base to explore parts of the city that we'd had to rush through a few days before. The staff was extremely professional, courteous and accommodating. We enjoyed after dinner cocktails in the friendly plaza level lounge/bar. I would describe this hotel as gentile. If you're a light sleeper, bring earplugs as street and hallway noises (talking, doors opening and closing) may make for a sleepless night. I found this hotel charming; loved the place and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire England.

Our stay at the SH Ingles Hotel Valencia Spain.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice hotel room was clean and comfortable. Staff were very nice and helpful. Hotel was near to the centre and the railway station.