Ratings based on 1,293 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Recently refurbished and it shows!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The decor, the staff, the excellent location
This hotel seems to book up fast, so make sure you get in quick! Unfortunately, we must have accidentally booked a twin room (even though it says "standard double" - watch out!) but they managed to secure us a double at the last minute. The next night we upgraded to a Superior Double, which was extremely spacious, probably one of the nicest hotel rooms I've ever stayed in. Breakfast is absolutely brilliant, I would certainly pay the surcharge - you won't be disappointed! Even the mini bar rates were fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location & friendly staff

Posted Aug 12, 2017
We had a great time and enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location was perfect for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well situated

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great location for walking everywhere, our room had no view at all but otherwise was great! The staff were very friendly and helpful, would totally recommend staying there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice central hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The hotel itself is lovely. It is in a great central location - close to sights, food, shopping, and public transport. It has a cute lobby with a bar. The room itself was quiet, which is very important with the late nights in Spain, and clean (even offering a razor and toothpaste with the toiletries). Amazing water pressure in the shower as well. The only negative is that while I paid for the hotel in advance, and this was also confirmed at check in, upon checkout, the staff insisted that we pay for the room. We didn't, of course, but I was disappointed at the lack of attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester UK

A Wonderful City that can offer everything

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly Service ,helpful,very clean (I own a cleaning company) great room and bathroom 10/10
Cons: Nothing
Location: Brilliant location in the centre for everything and transport is excellent
We had the most wonderful stay in Valencia and still feel we have to return again soon to experience even more. From the beautiful architecture to the history of the old city and to the fantastic science park and beaches. The shopping is wonderful ,the market a joy ,The aquarium one of the best days out you could have and don't let prices deter you it really is worth every penny once you see the Dolphin show. Had a few problems with extortionate baggage charges by Monarch (£182 return for 2 bags?)but that's another issue and getting ripped off at a restaurant near the Cathedral . However the hotel and the destination was superb and we are planning another short trip very soo as there is so much to see and do in this very lovely City. A big thank you to the staff at The Carpe Diem restaurant (outside The hotel)for being so friendly and giving excellent service .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Central Location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great location and easy to get around Valencia as you can head north up to the Old Town area or south and find lots of great places to eat. Right by the Metro too so easy to get to and from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san juan. puerto rico

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great location and attentive staff. Great room size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona, Spain

Solid hotel in a great shopping and dining area.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
A great solid place as a base for a Valencia visit. While it is not close to the beach, the drive to the ocean took about 15 minutes or less. Fine breakfast available. Really helpful staff. And my room was reasonably sized. My only very very small gripe with my room is that it lacked a view. But a view is available in other rooms. I requested a quiet room, so that request might have influenced my room selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, centrally located.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great staff (3 Anas, Pamela, Fatima, Miguel and others, thank you for this nice experience). Friendly, helpful with rooms cleaned well, with nice breakfast buffet and smiley host. The hotel is at the beginning of a pedestrian street full of charming restaurants, cafes and ice cream parlors. Also right next to shopping areas and city center. Right around the corner is a bus stop and on the other side is the metro. Excellent location for a city center experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in a fantastic location.

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel was most comfortable and welcoming with great facilitie. It is in an excellent location for sights, local transport, eating and shopping. The staff were very helpful and understanding. The breakfast staff worked especially hard to ensure our needs were met. We would recommend the hotel without hesitation.