Ratings based on 1,297 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Surprise in Valencia.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location location location. A very dedicated staff. On site parking.
Cons: Better info on what's going on locally.
Location: So much to do in Valencia where do I start.
A great hotel with a fantastic staff. ALWAYS willing to help in every way. A very generous breakfast and they have parking on site. It's not free parking but it's cheap enough and convenient. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Great Hotel, lovely city.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was superb which kept us going through lunch most days. The room was family friendly.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: The science museum and Oceanographic was a short hop on the 35 bus from Ayuntamiento, a walk along the Truria was great.
A great hotel five minutes from the Xativa metro ( twenty minutes from the airport) and the plaza del Ayuntamiento with restaurants,tourist office, buses and supermarket on hand. Lots of things to see and do including plenty to keep a teenager interested. The Cathedral is a must and great value including seeing the Holy Grail. The Science Museum and the Oceanographic buildings are stunning. We were kept busy for seven days without having to rush to see everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport, UK

From the Old to the Modern in Valencia

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Comfortable; relaxed atmosphere; helpful and friendly staff; excellent location, near to the Old Town attractions / sights
Location: Excellent location, within a few minutes walk of the Old Town Cathedral area & the shopping area of Colon; variety of restaurants & bars nearby
An excellent & relaxed break was thoroughly enjoyed in Spain's 3rd largest & magnificent city. Vinci Lys is a very well located hotel within easy walking distance of the Old Town sights of the Cathedral, the Basilica, Torres de Serrano & Torres de Quart (the Old), Central Market, Mercat de Colon (great place for food & drink) and, for those who enjoy a longer walk, the futuristic Centre for the Arts & Sciences (the Modern). With great access to transport links nearby, a short bus or a metro tram ride will take you to the beach areas. Compared to other European cities, Valencia has much to offer, and offers excellent value for money. We'd highly recommend Valencia for those looking for a 'wow' city break and/or time by the Mediterranean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Recently refurbished and it shows!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The decor, the staff, the excellent location
This hotel seems to book up fast, so make sure you get in quick! Unfortunately, we must have accidentally booked a twin room (even though it says "standard double" - watch out!) but they managed to secure us a double at the last minute. The next night we upgraded to a Superior Double, which was extremely spacious, probably one of the nicest hotel rooms I've ever stayed in. Breakfast is absolutely brilliant, I would certainly pay the surcharge - you won't be disappointed! Even the mini bar rates were fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location & friendly staff

Posted Aug 12, 2017
We had a great time and enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location was perfect for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well situated

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great location for walking everywhere, our room had no view at all but otherwise was great! The staff were very friendly and helpful, would totally recommend staying there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice central hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The hotel itself is lovely. It is in a great central location - close to sights, food, shopping, and public transport. It has a cute lobby with a bar. The room itself was quiet, which is very important with the late nights in Spain, and clean (even offering a razor and toothpaste with the toiletries). Amazing water pressure in the shower as well. The only negative is that while I paid for the hotel in advance, and this was also confirmed at check in, upon checkout, the staff insisted that we pay for the room. We didn't, of course, but I was disappointed at the lack of attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester UK

A Wonderful City that can offer everything

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly Service ,helpful,very clean (I own a cleaning company) great room and bathroom 10/10
Cons: Nothing
Location: Brilliant location in the centre for everything and transport is excellent
We had the most wonderful stay in Valencia and still feel we have to return again soon to experience even more. From the beautiful architecture to the history of the old city and to the fantastic science park and beaches. The shopping is wonderful ,the market a joy ,The aquarium one of the best days out you could have and don't let prices deter you it really is worth every penny once you see the Dolphin show. Had a few problems with extortionate baggage charges by Monarch (£182 return for 2 bags?)but that's another issue and getting ripped off at a restaurant near the Cathedral . However the hotel and the destination was superb and we are planning another short trip very soo as there is so much to see and do in this very lovely City. A big thank you to the staff at The Carpe Diem restaurant (outside The hotel)for being so friendly and giving excellent service .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Central Location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great location and easy to get around Valencia as you can head north up to the Old Town area or south and find lots of great places to eat. Right by the Metro too so easy to get to and from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san juan. puerto rico

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great location and attentive staff. Great room size.