Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
very nice people who run the b & b. this is our second time staying at this place and we had the ground floor room which is pretty new and spacious...the owner even drove us to the cruise port... we can't ask for more for what we paid...
5 out of 5
by Blythe

Wonderful place and pleasant surprise!

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
We were very pleasantly surprised by this bed and breakfast! We arrived late at night from the cruise port and were able to walk there with no problem. The host called to welcome us when we arrived to our room to make sure everything was okay. He does not speak much English but was so friendly that is isn't entirely difficult to communicate. We told him that we had five get up at 4 the next morning to catch a train and was so concerned that we would miss breakfast that he went out of his way to bring us a good hearty breakfast for the next morning. He sat and helped give us directions to the train station the next morning and it was a relatively can short walk but would not recommend walking through town really late at night or before sunrise. The bed and breakfast itself was absolutely adorable! Our room was very nice and cute and the bathroom was increbly nice! It was exceptionally clean. We were very sad we could not stay longer and would have in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for cruisers;clean hotel;super service

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff of Bed & Breakfast Bel Sole were great. When confirmed our reservation, we asked for a recommendation for transportation from the airport to their location (approx an hour); they picked us up for the same price as a shuttle! The owner (and driver) even showed us a couple of places to grab dinner within walking distance. The breakfast was lovely and available for a few hours in the morning before checkout. They even provided free transportation down to the cruise port (approx 5 min drive), though they said it was walkable...not sure it was walkable if you have luggage. We booked a room for 4, and it was only set up for 3 on arrival, but they remedied that right away. Looked like there was a hot tub on site, but we didn't use it. En suite with toiletries. Balcony/terrace for a nice view. Wifi available downstairs in the dining area but didn't extend into our upstairs room. Government-issued photo ID required @ check-in. Most of the town seemed shuttered for the night when we tried to grab dinner (8pm or so). When we drove through town on our way back to the airport from the cruise, Civitavecchia looked livelier than when we arrived the night before our cruise...markets, bakeries, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and immaculate...

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town to connect with a cruise and the hotel was a very pleasant surprise! The host was charming as well...
4 out of 5
by David from Virginia

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived early and they checked us in. Lovely small property but a little far from the port, restaurants, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES, CA

VERY NICE PEOPLE WORKING THERE.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: FREIDLY STAFF (PROBABLY OWNER)
Cons: NONE FOR THE PRICE CHARGED.
Location: NOT TOO MUCH.
I FELT LIKE A HOME AWAY FROM HOME. BREAKFAST THEY PREPARED WAS VERY GOOD. I ASKED THE OWNER IF HE CAN CALL A TAXI TO THE CRUISE TERMINAL. THE WAS VERY HAPPY TO GIVE ME A RIDE TO THE CRUISE TERMINAL.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Vancouver Canada

great value and the best host

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
very helpful and friendly host! highly recommended!