Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Vincenzo from Miami

Decent

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
decent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Convenient to Rome, less than an hours drive. The website showed a waterview room for 67Euros. On arrival,we were told the room shown on the website was priced at 110 Euros. We negotiated a rate of 90 Euros, and felt that was reasonable value, but were troubled by the initial apparent deception on price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
The locaton is amazing. The hotel has direct access to the sea. However, if you're looking for a beach it's best to go to the beach area to the east from the hotel, it's only 5 minutes away. The breakfast is very poor compared to what you normally expect at the hotel in Europe, no eggs or meat etc. So we bought some food in the local supermarket and customized our breakfast. Other guests saw that and forced hotel staff to give them some ham. If you have an option to get a room with a sea view, do that! It's totally worth it. Santa Marinella has only a few restaurants. The one in the hotel was kinda weird and expensive. There's a much better bar-restaurant right around the corner at the cross Via Aurelia and Via Antonio Gramsci
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
3 out of 5
by Warwick from Australia

Value for money in a beautiful spot

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels
The location made it for me with fantastic view out over the Med. sat outside had a great Italian meal. Hotel older and undergoing some renos very nice helpful staff. Get what u pay for
2 out of 5
by Bluecrab from Philadelphia, USA

needs renovation, overpriced

Posted Apr 6, 2013 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed two nights & choose the deluxe sea-view with balcony. The hotel is easy to find, and has free off street parking. It has a large swim/sunbathing structure useful in summer. On check-in, the clerk seemed not to know we were coming, but after scrutinizing our printed reservation, issued a room after explaining that though our key said 17, the room number on the door would actually be 16b. We asked for a map of the town (which we know exist) but they did not have any. The hotel is dated and the "deluxe' room was large but bare (i.e., only one small kitchen table type chair) & the TV was the size of a laptop screen. The balcony was small and had a dead bird, 2 plastic chairs & no table - rain flooded it & drain didn't work. Shower adequate, but soap (1 tiny bar) & shampoo wasn't replenished. Front desk was helpful in explaining the BIRG ticket that allows return rail to the city (1 hour) & use of buses/trams. Breakfast was basic: 1 brioche, 2 biscuits, cereal, & plastic-wrapped cookies/crackers. No meat, eggs, fruit, etc.. The cappuccino was good & we were offered a second cup. Employees were friendly, but it didn't make up for the general condition of the hotel and lack of basics like map and shampoo replenishment. On whole, the hotel was just adequate for our needs, but priced 30-40% too high. There are nicer places to stay in Santa Marinella for less - like L'Isola (it was booked).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathie from Auckland, New Zealand

The Perfect Place

Posted Nov 25, 2012
Pros: Very convenient, with a lift, great room and breakfast, and a very cute seaside town.
Cons: None
Location: Perfect for accessing the Port and Cruise Ships
Great Hotel, we stayed one night before our Cruise from The Port of Citivittechia. Very easy to get to by train from Rome, only a 5 minute walk from the local station, complete with suitcases on wheels. Following day short taxi ride to our ship for boarding, very easy . Hotel staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful view of Mediterranean

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Nice. Everything in walking distance. Beautiful right on Mediterranean bring your adapter for electric plugs. Good people happy to please
2 out of 5
by Kay from Stillwater, MN

Hotel Near Rome Seaport

Posted Sep 29, 2012
Pros: The view of the ocean right outside our room.
Cons: Uncomfortable, no services, no breakfast, no pool
Location: neighborhood - quiet.
This hotel was not as described with Expedia. The restaurant was not open, there was no pool and the staff were not helpful with suggestions. There was not a blowdryer in the bathroom so, we had to find a store to buy one. The view was beautiful but, the room lacked comfort as did the bed.
3 out of 5
by Steve

Good service, shame about Santa Marinella & beach

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels
POSITIVES - hotel itself was clean, well managed, good rooms with wonderful sea views, very friendly staff. NEGATIVES - Santa Marinella was a very bland beach resort, felt more like Spanish costa than Italy. Having to pay 30 euros per day for use of jetty/sunbed/umbrella and sea access (not on website). Whole beach in Santa Marinella also has 30 euros per day charge and is closed off at 7pm to the public.