Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Fred from Fargo, ND

Great value for one night stay prior to cruise!

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
The Miramare was an outstanding value for a one night stay to recuperate after an all night flight from the US, prior to a cruise ship vacation. It IS an older building with a VERY small elevator, but it was spotlessly clean, had a nice ocean view, and VERY friendly service, in addition to being very quiet, and only a short cab ride to the cruise ship port. We will definitely stay there again for our next transatlantic from Civi.
5 out of 5
by Barry from Boston

Great pre-cruise place to stay

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
I was here for 2 nights before getting on cruise. The hotel is great, right on the sea. The staff were helpful and the 5euro breakfast is worth getting, I think.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick , Canada

A great hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Great hotel , friendly and helpful staff and a perfect location for exploring the city .
Cons: nothing
Location: lots of things to do nearby- market, shops, bars and restaurants
Enjoyed our stay there, close to everything and the view from the room was incredible . Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were large and very comfortable. We had a room facing the ocean with a balcony and could not have asked for a better room . The food at the restaurant next door( recommended by staff) was great and the supper ( pasta) was one of the best meals of my whole trip . Highly recommended and would not hesitate to stay there again .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and friendly

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night while waiting for our cruise ship. We had a lovely room with a view of the ocean and promenade. The staff was very helpful with directions, holding bags and calling cabs. Nice breakfast and coffee. This is a conveniently located hotel close to restaurants and bars.
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Hurst, TX

Miramar at the Port

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Did not enjoy the restaurant. The check-in area was the size of my large closet. No place to get out of people's way when they were entering or leaving. Elevator very small. Just felt congested, cramped though the rooms were large and faced the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

great place! waterfront and lots of restaurants!

Posted Sep 8, 2015
The main man Gianni was awesome! I was on my honeymoon coming back from a cruise so I stayed one night. He made sure to give us a room with an amazing view of the beach and boardwalk and a complimentary bottle of champagne. If that doesn't seem like much other hotels I have stayed at this trip did nothing as an extra for honeymoon booking. Only minor downfall was lack of Internet in the room seemed to only work on one side of the room as soon as you went to the otherwise it would cut out! But we weren't there to be on it anyway so it was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sadula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Molly from Jupiter, FL

Disappointed !

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Exterior of hotel looked tired ! Room was clean & roomy & nice view of Water! Noise level due to night club music on Friday night was blasting until 2am!!! Would probably not stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Very nice hotel close to the cruise port.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Clean and convenient location.
We booked the Miramare for one night prior to our cruise departure. I wanted to be close to the cruise port the night before, in order to avoid any possible transportation glitches on the day of our cruise.. The hotel was well located and very clean. The hotel is right on the water and there were many restaurants and bars close by. There is a bus available to transport you to the cruise port for a very minimal fee. Great hotel for the price.