Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oliver BC

Nice location within walking distance to port bus

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: location and room and amenities along with price
Cons: not much
Location: close to city centre and cruise port shuttle....walking distance with luggage
Had a little difficulty on directions but located fairly easy. nice room. Bathroom was great and breakfast was adequate. Would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by FRANCESCA, Hotel Management
Many Many Thanks!!!
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Fantastic stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing host, really clean room! Only stayed one night and she mad us feel really welcome. Would 110% recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leave early

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was quiet and peasant until 8 am when some sort of day care or nursery school opened on the floor above us and what sounded like a herd of elephants began running back and forth across the ceiling. Not cool. Not cool at all.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Sungapore good

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was only a 1 night stay to join our cruise ship. The walk to the cruise port was about 20 minutes and going through cobbler stone ground which was quite difficult to handle. Taxis from this accommodation we were told is difficult to get!
4 out of 5
by MICHAEL from Texas

Guest information required

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Villa Susanna needs to put the walking map from the train terminal that they give you at the hotel on their website. You do not need to take a taxi to the hotel, but rather walk the five - eight minute walk to the hotel through the railway underpass. Taxi's are unreliable and expensive!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
The first impression was bad as weeds are growing along the front, plaster is falling off the wall and ceiling, dead plants in pots full of cigarette buds. Our room was clean but had mould in a corner and under the bathroom ceiling.The second night was very noisy with traffic from the street and from the room upstairs.The breakfast is not worth the name. It's just some plastic wrapped stuff under a plastic lid.
3 out of 5
by Darlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ann from Wellington

Great Stay.

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay. Very handy location. Close to the railway station and port. The lovely lady is most helpful and allowed us in before check in time which we really appreciated. I recommend.
2 out of 5
by LES from Divide, CO

Basic accommodation

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Basic stay for overnight before or after cruise. Breakfast is self serve.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Seattle, Washington

Overnight before our Cruise

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Well located for a 10-15 min walk to the port. Clean, easy and as advertised. The owner was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.