Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Temecula

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice resort. Great recommendations from staff for local restaurants!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleeping on the M25

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: move it to a 'tranquil' location & don't charge ridiculous prices at the bar.
Location: if you like looking at cranes and building works then this is the place for you.
Described as tranquil this was anything but. Apparently the hotel was fully booked and thus we were allocated the room located at the front of the hotel which was feet away from the main road. Due to arriving at 8pm after searching for alternative accommodation we realised it was too late to relocate and rather than sit in a room where we had to raise our voices so as to hear each other we went to the hotel bar. Considering the hotel was 'fully booked' there were three people in the bar, it was just before 10pm! Yes the room was decorated very nicely but this was the only nice thing about this awful stinking inconsiderate hotel. The door to the outside balcony did not lock and looking out on a main road, where they're building a new fairway/bridge is not my idea of a relaxing and tranquil stay. We left the next morning and drove up to the beach past Pisa and spent our final day of our trip relaxing on the beach. The hotel should not be allocating anyone to those rooms at the front. I would not be surprised that they do this to make more money as people leave early and thus the rooms an be re-let. The word disappointing is insufficient to describe how we felt about this 1960's motorway hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dmitry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah

Excellent service & food

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
The staff we superb, spa facilities great & bed super comfy. we had our 4month old baby with us & the staff were very hospitable. This isn't a family place, it's a place for quite & complete relaxation. I wouldn't recommend taking children ( go on your own) in respect of the other quests, however our baby daughter is currently very well behaved & we left the spa or restaurant area if our daughter moaned or cried so I think we treated all the other quests with respect & the hotel staff treated us extremely well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Are Andersen from Oslo

Flott hotelle langs motorveien sør for Siena

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Et fint hotell som passer for en natt på gjennomreise. Hotellets spa er stort og flott. Det eneste som trekker ned er beliggenheten. Hotellet ligger på motorveien sør for Siena. De fleste rom osv ser ut til å være vendt bort fra veien og har dermed fin utsikt. Anbefaler å velge et rom som vender bort fra veien. Internett (Wi-Fi) er ekstremt dårlig og fungerer nesten ikke andre stender en i fellesområdene. Når internett er oppe er det så trekt at du knapt kan se på ordinære nettsider, å planlegge reise eller aktiviteter med dette nettet er svært tungvindt. Trenger du ok nett bør du derfor styre unna dette hotellet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prato

Ottimo resort con terme

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Esperienza completamente positiva, le vasche sia interne che esterne rendono il centro benessere fruibile indipendentemente dalle condizioni meteorologiche. Camera grande, letto king size, bagno spazioso. Bella colazione sulla terrazza esterna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matteo from Manfredonia

Eccezionale max Relax

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel stupendo, arredi fantastici , camera ampia e dotata di tutti i confort. In una sola parola eccezionale.La SPA Fantastica piscine esterne , interne con acqua sulfurea a diverse gradazioni di temperatura. Personale professionale e molto cordiale . Wi Fi in tutta la struttura con connessione veloce . Eccezionale organizzazione , massimo confort, si nota in ogni minima attività la vocazione verso il relax assoluto della clientela. Abbiamo cenato nel ristorante panoramico, bellissimo , le pietanze di qualità e ben presentate. La colazione ottima e abbondante in qualità e quantità ci è stata servita in una parte del ristorante con attigua terrazza panoramica con un vista stupenda. Ottimo la qualità del sonno. Insomma Tutto ottimo lo consigliamo di sicuro. Se proprio vogliamo trovare un piccolo neo la vicinanza della superstrada che con il lontano rumore del traffico automobilistico rovina un pò un posto eccellente per relax. Ma questo non è colpa dell’hotel. Prezzo giusto per la qualità dell’hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Il posto giusto per rilassarsi!!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Bella esperienza da ripetere al piu' presto. Ottima posizione, camera spaziosa, personale cortese e sempre disponibile. Incantevole la piscina esterna ed il panorama circostante.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Enzo

una settimana di relax

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
abbiamo soggiornato una settimana: le condizioni dell'hotel sono molto buone, quelle della spa avrebbero bisogno di qualche riparazione. Assolutamente assente la wifi, che in un posto isolato come quello è essenziale!