Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CC oregon

NoiSey run down

Posted May 23, 2017
Traffic noise all night long mixed with 3 different people trying to enter my room .....the lobby was not super nice but clean. The hallway smelled and needs painted and new carpet. The room was clean. The beds should be updated. Not a good place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caldwell Idaho

security

Posted May 10, 2017
When you park in the garage, you find car parts & wine bottles beside your car, how safe would you feel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Great location and comfortable bed

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Great room but the people who are staying there look like they are on drugs and creepy. Breakfast sucks! Beds are comfortable through. I had to wait ten mins at the lobby before someone came to check me in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Central Oregon

Improvements need to be made

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: It's an easy location to find, to get in/out of with traffic, and there are gas stations, shopping, and restaurants close by.
Cons: Please do something about the water temperature in the shower, and the front door access. The front door should not move in only one direction.
Location: There are plenty of shopping and restaurants near by. Clackamas Town Center is a short drive north. Freeway access is easy from this motel.
Staff was friendly, and check-in/out was smooth. My three disappointments are: 1) the building is starting to show it's age. It's not set up correctly to easily enter/exit the front door, navigate the lobby and the hallway to the elevator if you have any physical disabilities. 2) While the shower functions properly, and water flow is adequate, the water temperature in the shower is barely lukewarm - barely enough heat to get shampoo to lather. I left both mornings not feeling very clean. Water temperature in the sink is fine, but shower just is not. 3) The floor in the hallway (2nd floor) looks really bad, not inviting or pleasant at all. It's obvious that the carpet has been patched to cover damage and it hasn't been done in a good way. The rooms are clean, and they have done a good job with keeping the inside of the rooms looking current with a nice bedspread and linens, plenty of pillows, and an easy chair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean room but noisy

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The room was clean but you could hear people talking in the next room. Located at intersection so a lot of traffic noise. Neighborhood questionable with adult store next to motel. Breakfast good and staff nice to work with at motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We had a great stay. The breakfast was yummy and the underground parking lot is awesome. There was what looked like a blood splatter on our lamp though? But other Than that everything was pretty much perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise Idaho

Older hotel - not much evidence of "remodel".

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location to freeway was handy but a little hard to get into and out of.
Cons: update and improved maintenance.
OK if you are on a budget but in serious need of maintenance and upgrades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I spent little time in the hotel as my schedule was busy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ratings inaccurate

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The place wreaks of cigarettes, carpets are disgusting. Ended up with a sore throat. It's on the corner of very busy streets = noisy. The soap left in the room had been used. There was an obviously mentally disturbed man walking up and down the hallway yelling and banging on doors. When he grew tired of this activity he sat in the parking lot. Never again would I stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLO

Had problem with Wi-Fi.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to city center
Cons: WiFi router
Location: Close to Portland & airport.
Clean & convenient place. Staff did not know how to make wi fi router usable.