Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
had covered parking breakfast was adequate. newly painted room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for small children

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel is in a very questionable part of town. With very clearly drug users and transient kid of people. It's a shame that even with a remodled lobby that it feels very seedy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, NH

Terrible experience re: credit card charges

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: The room, thankfully, was very comfortable.
Cons: Better training for staff; they cannot make these kinds of errors especially knowing that some people have to save for months to go on vacation!
Location: Portland OR is absolutely beautiful
We arrived on Sunday night at the hotel. Met by a very nice girl who was a bit preoccupied trying to help an older gentleman use the phone while trying to check us in. En one of our credit cards and it was denied as she said it wasn't the one we used to book Expedia transaction. No problem, gave her the other one. Next morning, we went to rent our car and because we make sure to keep low limits on our credit cards, we couldn't use EITHER of the credit cards that they swiped as someone (a different employee) went on in the early am and preauthorized BOTH cards. This left us in a HUGE bind for the rest of our trip as our bank said it would take 7-10 days for those charges to come off. The manager apologized and said the employee should not have done that; never mind the fact that three separate charges went onto the first card swiped that they assured me had declined. There were two charges for $86 each and a $50 charge that we have yet to be explained. The manager asked me to get a fax number for my bank and he would ask them to reverse the charges immediately (he said they had done that before and it worked). Some other poor soul had this done to them apparently. The vacation is over and we have yet to see our credits. And on my note to the Manager I specifically asked him for a good will gesture for ruining our vacation, do you think anything was done? NOT ONE THING, NOT ONE CREDIT, NOTHING. What a terrible place to leave us; with a dirty taste in our mouths.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CC oregon

NoiSey run down

Posted May 23, 2017
Traffic noise all night long mixed with 3 different people trying to enter my room .....the lobby was not super nice but clean. The hallway smelled and needs painted and new carpet. The room was clean. The beds should be updated. Not a good place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caldwell Idaho

security

Posted May 10, 2017
When you park in the garage, you find car parts & wine bottles beside your car, how safe would you feel.
3 out of 5
by Bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Great location and comfortable bed

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Great room but the people who are staying there look like they are on drugs and creepy. Breakfast sucks! Beds are comfortable through. I had to wait ten mins at the lobby before someone came to check me in.
5 out of 5
by Gloria

Nice & reasonable

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room was just great. It was clean & comfortable & quiet. The only problem was getting in & out of the parking area. Busy intersection. They need another entrance
1 out of 5
by Daniel

STAY AWAY

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel wreaked of smoke from cigarrettes. People were actively smoking in the hotel, staff did nothing about it. Weird people around the hotel. If you have a family stay out of this hotel, asked someone who is in the surrounding area and this is a common thing.