Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Enjoyed our accommodations

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We were in Portland attending a wedding. Our stay was a Wednesday and Thursday, then back for Sunday and Monday (staying Friday and Saturday at the wedding venue). Our reservation was a bit tricky because of the break in the middle, but received the same rate, for all four nights which was very reasonable. They have a complimentary breakfast which is typical with a variety of choices. This was more than adequate for our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Ants Everywhere!

Posted Aug 14, 2017
The room was what you'd expect, however it was infested with ants. Not just a few my hundreds. They were all over everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Comfortable and spacious room. Nice breakfast. Staff was very accommodating. Some noise from hallway and adjoining room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Clean hotel but nothing special

Posted May 29, 2017
a clean hotel but nothing really special A Lottle bit more expensive than the others but probably worth it nice and quiet It was next to the highway but I never heard
2 out of 5
by Kevin

Did not get what we signed up for.

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Made reservations for a king room and they didn't have any available. Faucets, towel rack, door information were all mounted crooked. When you opened the closet it smashed into the light switch. Exercise room smelled moldy. The treadmill sounded like it was on its last legs. Breakfast was good. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla, WA

Centrally located

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: As noted, the fitness center could stand bigger quarters and either an elliptical trainer or a stationary bike.
Location: Clackamas town mall just up the road with access to the light rail system which can take you anywhere else.
Very nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood. Easy access off the interstate (I-205 in Clackamas). Clackamas mall is close by as well as other shops and grocery stores. Slight downside is fitness room is small with limited equipment (stair stepper, treadmill, weights and that's it).
4 out of 5
by patricia

some good, some bad

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was great, friendly and got me checked in and out quickly. The room was quiet, didn't hear anyone else in nearby rooms. The bed was hard as a rock! And the ice machine on flr 3 didn't work, so had to go down to 2nd flr for ice. The area where they had the microwave and coffee machine could use a light directly over it rather than depending on the one over the doorway.
5 out of 5
by Francyne

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff. Sam in the breakfast room was extremely helpful and made sure all the food was filled. There was a group of young boys that kept her busy and she still kept a smile.
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic deal

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Super nice room. Great staff. Major disappointment is the workout room. It's truly in terrible condition. The equipment is 20 years old or more. The floor was very dirty. One piece (of two) didn't even work. Very disappointing if you want any sort of workout.