Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel under renovation

Posted May 25, 2017
It was located along the I-205 exit. Convenient to travel around. Nice room provided on the 3rd floor after the renovation. Breakfast was provided. A good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seatttle

Close to amenities

Posted May 21, 2017
Centrally located. Close to shopping and food. Right next to freeway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
We made our reservation and 2hrs later get an email saying Days Inn has overbooked and we are down graded from 2 double beds to a double and pull out sofa for the same price. The room stunk so bad, smelt like something died in there. Tried to open the windows, that didn't help. The food was cold at breakfast and there wasn't enough seating for everyone to sit. Will not be going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Easy access to freeway.
The hotel was under construction but lobby entrance was clearly labeled. We returned late to our room and parking was a little difficult to find. Hotel staff were very friendly, would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mosier, Or

Well, I won't do this again

Posted May 1, 2017
Cons: please see above remarks
I booked a Friday night room to shorten the travel time from my home in Eastern Oregon to the Saturday morning rendezvous point of a two day sports car club road tour. On Friday morning, I awoke with severe sciatica and my surgeon advised me to avoid the 6-7 hours of driving per day in a small vehicle and rest over the weekend. I tried to cancel my reservation Friday afternoon but my request was met with an apparent lack of concern and advised that there was no possible avoidance from the $101 charge. The clerk seemed contrite but explained that she appealed my concerns with the manager and was told that the charges would remain. Since I sometimes spend an overnight in Portland for other reasons, I asked for a credit for a future stay but again he refused. This sad lack of human compassion will of course, prevent me from ever staying there again and I hope that others might join me in this boycott and perhaps bring a more enlightened policy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is under construction

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great staff, would have been nice to know the hotel was under contruction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank

Great stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017
There was construction, but we got there Saturday afternoon and checked out at 11 Sunday and never heard anything so it didn't affect us at all. The room was good, the bed was a little firmer than I like, but it was fine. The breakfast was awesome! Eggs, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal and sausage all cooked and ready to go. Waffles to cook for yourself, cold cereals, fruit, yogurt, and the usual breads and pastries. For $84 a night, this room was a steal!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quite hotel near shopping center and food

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Very quite, staff was excellent, excellent breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice visit.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and the Continental breakfast.
Cons: The larger breakfast room will grearly appreciated once construction is completed.
Location: There is a mall with a movie theater, other shopping areas and restaurants over the freeway. There are two grocery stores in the area too.
I enjoyed my stay and will use this hotel if I ever return to Portland. The staff was very friendly and informative. The room was very comfortable and there was plenty of hot water for showers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for our needs

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Location: Good location for shopping.
Hotel was under remodel, should have been told about this. Personnel were very accommodating. Room was clean except for one chair.