Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sammamish

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Nice Reno still in process. Staff was super sweet. Room was clean but has a musty smell. Bed is comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Visiting family, great place to stay

Posted Nov 2, 2017
We were out in Portland to visit our daughter and it was close to our daughter's house. The staff was so friendly and the breakfast was great, a lot of variety. We will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Average hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, staff, quiet at night.
Cons: Parking somewhat limited
Location: Mall
Bed as comfortable but no real nightstand or closet space. Looked like a small smashed spider was on the wall above the sink. Breakfast was better than most. There was some noise in the morning but otherwise as quiet. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Under remodel.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Everything was ok except the refrigerator didnt get very cold.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very small rooms and bathroom. Not like a normal hampton inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Convenient location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Close to Sellwood.
Cons: Closet space, clothes dresser space.
We had a king room. The room was clean and comfortable but small. There were no closets, just small cubbies next to the window that was good for about 4 garments. One small cabinet for clothes with three small baskets. The bathroom was small with almost no counter space. No room for a roll out bed if you need one (we didn't). The included breakfast was good, not great. It is OK but we ate out for breakfast most mornings. The staff was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moses lake WA

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Poorly designed hotel and lobby. Looked like a converted Super 8 motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Hotel and staff were great. Breakfast was also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not fancy, but well done.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Lots of places to plug in and charge electronic devices in the room. Staff was friendly, complimentary breakfast was great.
Cons: Quieter in-room ventilation, please.
Location: Oregon City Brewing is pretty close, if you like craft beer. convenient location to drive into Portland; but not for public transpo.
four-day stay. room was comfy, AC worked great. complimentary wifi. some remodeling going on in lobby, but not a nuisance. hopefully they'll do the upstairs hallway wallpaper next, it's kinda dated. :)
4 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels