Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
This place is old and desperately needs updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

It was close to our friends we were visiting

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Everyone was very pleasant and caring about your stay. The bar was very pleasant with soft 50's music and a nice restrauant and plenty of parking.
It is a older motel but kept up very nicely and it is very comfortable. We had a nice breakfast there and the sitting was very comfortable and quiet for morning breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Grant

Forego the restaurant

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel. The restaurant was not good at all. The food was like something out of a can that had been heated up again several times. I should have had a clue as the place was nearly empty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We found a very friendly staff, spacious clean room with comfy bed. Hotel is conveniently located to transportation, shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us!
4 out of 5
by Marie

Clean Hotel in Clackamas

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was good - nothing spectacular, but we weren't there for that, we really just wanted to sleep and shower after our meetings. We did have a refrigerator that clicked and kept us awake most of the night, but the property and hotel were clean and convenient to restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
We'd definitely stay here again. The reviews of 3-4 stars are accurate. We didn't feel like we'd get hepatitis
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Monarch. We appreciate it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but Noisy

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is noisy. You can hear people walking and talking above you. Stay on top floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad, but not great

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Convenient access to/from highway 205, very close to numerous shopping and dining options
Cons: move washing machines to isolated part of the hotel, fix the plumbing or hot water heater, provide microwave in room
Location: Multiple shopping centers within 1-3 blocks of hotel, including Dave & Busters entertainment center
The good: Comfortable firm beds, and chair, appliances were keurig coffee machine and microwave, along with cable TV offering large range of channels The bad: Shower temperature constantly fluctuated between hot and lukewarm. Everything in the room frequently vibrated from (I assume) the coin-operated washing machines on the floor were being run. The ceilings also seem to be thin as I could hear every step the guests above me were making. Fortunately the noise and shaking did not persist through the night, but it was hard to relax in the room during the day