Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Sarasota

I'd stay there again

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
nice place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to Kennywood 18min.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The lady who greeted us was very nice.
Cons: Renovate and remove ants. Coffee maker and hair dryer in room would be appreciated.
Location: Seemed like a safe location and liked the creek next to hotel.
Cleaning staff not nice. After tipping, they still didn't give us enough towels. 3 people, 2 towels. Carpenter ants in room. Bathroom door didn't shut because someone had broken in to the bathroom and it was splintered. Wifi didn't work and cable tv went out in our room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Staff called me in my room saying my credit card wasn't working, even though I had already paid Expedia for it. They found out they were making a mistake, but only after loudly arguing with me. The room stunk of mildew, the sheets felt like sandpaper.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

dissatisfied!!!

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
We had to stay in this motel because of a death in the family... first question we asked was do they allow dogs...answer yes and no extra charge. We called to cancel third nite...they said it's taken care of. They didn't take care of it and refused to refund our money. So besides not a very nice motel we aren't happy with the service or money! Thanks for asking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roderick from CT

Great stay

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. The service desk people went above and beyond to take care of all of my concerns. The room was very spacious and comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Centerville, ia

Awful

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Awful service. Dirty towels in the room and the management refused to give us more than 2 towels. In addition, they cleaned the room at 6 am while we were still in bed even after we told them we did not want service for the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The location was convenient for my needs. Nice free continental breakfast and Internet access.
Location: Close to Jefferson Hospital
Hotel provided no safe or Kleenex. I killed several bugs on my first night but did not see any thereafter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin from Tallahassee

Good stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff