Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Asia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheap and clean

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: My husband and I booked this hotel on a last minute trip to see the penguins game, about a half hour drive from downtown.
Nothing fancy but did the trick for the price. Rooms were worn but clean, hotel staff were friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nw pa

made a mistake

Posted Oct 11, 2016
reserved smoking, smell was so bad, made whole experience bad, had tried to change at last minute, was booked up. place was clean though. not a traveller but won't do that again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel off the beaten path.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We were traveling on a side trip and this hotel was in a good location for that purpose. We were late getting to the room and no issues happened.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Nothing like the website

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Everything the website guaranteed us we DID NOT receive. We couldn't walk around our room without shoes on without our feet becoming filthy. Shower curtain is a foot and a half from the shower, the entire floor gets soaked. We complained about a few things and we were told "well nothing is guaranteed". If that's the case, the website should have explained that, instead it did the opposite. We were meant to get a flatscreen TV and a DVD player. We got one of the oldest TV's I've ever seen and no DVD player. Cable had limited channels. The walls are paper thin, if you plan on staying here and getting a good night of rest, it won't happen. I've never been so disgusted. Pay the extra few dollars to get a better hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really bad

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The odor was unbearable. The doors were not closing. The breakfast was not the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sykesville, MD

Close to Kennywood amusement park

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The rooms were clean, and it was located close to where we wanted to go (Kennywood) and there were lots of shopping/dining options nearby.
Cons: Fix the faded hotel sign, have more fruit available at breakfast
Location: It was about 4 miles from Kennywood park and less distance to many shopping and dining places.
On the positive side, this hotel room was very clean, and close to lots of restaurants and stores, and was located right on the main road. Despite that location, the room we had (bottom floor, middle of the building) was surprisingly free of road noise. We were also able to park right in front of our room most of the time as well. Having waffles for breakfast was a nice touch to what otherwise was basically a continental breakfast. However, if you prefer some protein at breakfast you might want to plan on eating elsewhere. The first morning we ate at the hotel and the 2nd morning we went to a Bob Evans nearby. The only bad thing was that one side of the hotel sign was almost totally faded away, and it was real hard to see when coming from that direction, especially on a dark rainy night. Also, for some odd reason, there were these seedy looking men hanging around our side of the hotel every time we went in or out. That, and a broken down washing machine sitting near the office lent a somewhat sketchy appearance to the place, even though it was not located in a bad area. But it was fine if you just want a clean comfortable room to spend the night in for a night or two, and the price was right for what we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurel

Very convenient location! Nice and clean!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Great hospitality
Location: Close to Kennywood Amusement Park and Downtown Pitssburgh!
My husband and I had a great experience here. The staff was welcoming and very kind. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfy.