Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The room was fairly clean, but the reek of smoke made it almost unbearable.
1 out of 5
by Valencia

Bedbugs

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was horrible I got bedbugs from room 220 all over my body , on top of dirty sheets and blanket. Bathroom door didn't lock. I went to the front desk to check out and to get cooperate number and the young man refuse to give it to me. He told me I could tell him what happen. I tell him what happen and he state instead of me giving you your money back if you can keep this between me and you I can give you a free night in another room. I looked at him like he was crazy seriously a free night is going compensate me from having bedbugs bites all over my body having me to go to the hospital not once but twice and I had to throw out my clothing and my kids clothing seriously that's how business is done. I actually like econo lodge in other states but with the way I was treated I will never recommend the one on 1301 Clariton on 51. The effect of the bites on my body are disgusting and he thinks a free night was the solution. Poor business , poor customer service and most important that associate should be firer. I'm still in this belief.
5 out of 5
by Asia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheap and clean

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: My husband and I booked this hotel on a last minute trip to see the penguins game, about a half hour drive from downtown.
Nothing fancy but did the trick for the price. Rooms were worn but clean, hotel staff were friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nw pa

made a mistake

Posted Oct 11, 2016
reserved smoking, smell was so bad, made whole experience bad, had tried to change at last minute, was booked up. place was clean though. not a traveller but won't do that again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel off the beaten path.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We were traveling on a side trip and this hotel was in a good location for that purpose. We were late getting to the room and no issues happened.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Nothing like the website

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Everything the website guaranteed us we DID NOT receive. We couldn't walk around our room without shoes on without our feet becoming filthy. Shower curtain is a foot and a half from the shower, the entire floor gets soaked. We complained about a few things and we were told "well nothing is guaranteed". If that's the case, the website should have explained that, instead it did the opposite. We were meant to get a flatscreen TV and a DVD player. We got one of the oldest TV's I've ever seen and no DVD player. Cable had limited channels. The walls are paper thin, if you plan on staying here and getting a good night of rest, it won't happen. I've never been so disgusted. Pay the extra few dollars to get a better hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really bad

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The odor was unbearable. The doors were not closing. The breakfast was not the best.