Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff. Adequate facilities.
Helpful staff. Adequate facilities. Warm rooms. Hot water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Posted Jan 24, 2016
The hotel staff is very nice. The room was fine - the only issue is trying to pull out on Route 51. It is a very busy road and it's hard to pull out from the hotel. The breakfast waffles were very good
5 out of 5
by Brent from St Pete

A little south of Pittsburgh

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly Staff, Very nice clean room, Reasonable price
2 out of 5
by Keith from Orlando

As expected

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
As expected for the ratings given before we stayed. 2 stars.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Chicago IL

Last minute trip

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Went to see friends last min. The hotel was clean and perfect for our 1 night stay, room was clean and had everything we needed including a mini fridge. We got a jind smoking room. Check in and check out was easy and fast. The front desk clerk was friendly.
4 out of 5
by TAMMYJO from ELKRIDGE, MARYLAND

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EconoLodge

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The neighborhood was poor, nowhere to walk your dog. Plus, I was told by Hotels.com that hotel accepted pets, and they don't. The free breakfast was not good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
window locks broken.....anyone could have broken in with no effort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lititz, PA

OK for a Guys weekend

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The continental breakfast was actually pretty decent for the price and the overall affordability of the place. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The facility itself is not in the best shape. Getting in and out of the facility on a usually busy route 51 was difficult at times.
Location: Getting back to downtown Pittsburgh up route 51 North was NOT convenient, as there was so much road construction and traffic delays.
Went to see a Steelers game with my wife and two Daughters. Upon arrival, the toilet was clogged. The staff did take care of it immediately. The room was not filthy, but was not clean either. Carpets had stains Noticeable dust and cobwebs. The bed clothes were fine. Paint was in serious need of upgrade. Our Room had major cracks in walls and ceiling. Overall the room was spacious enough for the four of us. I would not have minded staying there if it were a guys weekend, but it was definitely not somewhere where I would return with my wife and daughters. Also, this room was listed as non-smoking and there was definitely the odor of smoke/mustiness as you entered the room.
2 out of 5
by Lorie from Wyalusing, PA

Disappointment in the service

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
We were talking with the night desk clerk about things to do in the area when a Indian Lady came out and started yelling at her while she was talking to us to get back to work. I thought that was very rude and unprofessional, when she was being very nice and helping us with our trip. Also the room was surface clean but not deep clean. You could see finger prints on the bathroom door and walls and the room had a nasty smell.