Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a few days

Posted Feb 6, 2016
I have stayed here before, for 6 months actually a couple of years ago. It's a good place to stay no real complaints. Each room has a mini kitchen so it gives you the opportunity to cook which is good. The new T6 train line right out the front makes the hotel more accessible to Paris city centre also which is big improvement. It brings you to the station for line 13 and then you're in Paris in no time. The only thing for me is that I was suppose to have a double bed but it was 2 singles together. Didn't have great sleep this visit and that was due to the fact it wasn't a double bed. Overall the stay was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Florent, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for your comment, which we have read with great attention. We apologize for the twin beds We consider it very important to correct our mistakes to improve quality and your satisfaction, so the head of department has been informed of your comment and is doing everything possible to ensure that this does not happen again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quite far from Paris city centre

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The staff was pleasant
Cons: They should install hair driers in the bathrooms and vacuum the rooms more frequently
Location: There's nothing to do nearby
I had a good stay but the fact that they only clean the rooms once a week if you stay longer than three days is puzzling. The more money you spend the less they will service your room. At one point I had to go out and ask for toilet paper.
1 out of 5
by Dan from Birmingham

Disgrace

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: The fact I could at the end of my stay.
Cons: So much i don't have time to say.
Location: Supermarket was useful. that's about it. far from the Metro.
Hotel falling apart, staff very unhelpful. Wi-fi so slow it was painful. Do not go to this hotel! So far from pairs centre it takes over an hour to get back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recomend!

Posted Mar 10, 2013
Cons: Cleanliness and bed
Location: Terrible, far away not a nice area
Room was not clean or as described/pictured and bed was broken so had a huge dip in the middle- very uncomfortable, could not access the pool, location not as stated, not in petit clamart but rather just clamart so a bus and two trains from the centre, would take at least an hour to walk to the first train station....Very disappointing and will not be returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness and staff
Cons: Hard to find at present due to roadworks in the area
Location: fair
Stayed just a single night(New Years Eve) but found the experience to be a very good one. Had trouble finding the hotel due to the roadworks in the area. But once got there, everything was fine. The guy(youngish,Egyptian origin) behind the counter was very friendly and helpful, advising us on things to do and even providing a map. Only problem, a bit on the outer suburbs, but no problem if you got a car, also no kettle and teabags etc(but everything else provided inc. coffee machine) but not a hasle and am sue it would have been availed if asked for. All in all, good value and service :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great if you dont mind foreign public transport

Posted Aug 15, 2008
Hotel is around a 60euro taxi fare from GDG airport and around a 40min bus and metro journey into Paris city center, but apart from the location it is a well kept, friendly hotel. Very clean and comftable would recomend it to others who dont mind seeing the suburbs of Paris. Although if going for a short break as I did I would have preferd to be closer to the sights and not have to worry about bus timetables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, but it is 40 minutes to centre of Paris on public transport.

Posted Jul 29, 2008
This was a good, clean and new hotel with a 24 hour reception desk. The staff spoke English and were really helpful. It is quite close to Versaille and would be great if you had a car because there is parking. We used the pool a few times. The studio rooms have a two ring hob, microwave and fridge. They serve a nice breakfast with croissants, cereals, tea and coffee. The bus stop for Paris, Porte d'Orlean is 10 mins walk away. The journey took us 25-30 mins. From there we took the metro which stops at Ile de la Citie (Notre Dame),which took 15 minutes, then goes on to Chatelet les Halles and Gare du Nord. We took a taxi from Gare du Nord to the hotel on arrival which cost 28 Euros and took half an hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Immaculate and friendly.

Posted Sep 10, 2007
The hotel was exactly as stated in your description. It was perfect for us away from all the hustle and bustle of central Paris, however close enough to visit the sights. As it is placed in a residential area, I would recommend learning basic French as the locals didn't speak too much English but were very helpful and friendly. The hotel staff on the other hand spoke very good English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G.B.S

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Excellent. De bon souvenirs... Hotel impeccable. Week end parfait
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rennes

Hôtel accueillant

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Sejour de 3 semaines très agréable. Personnel très agréable, accueillant, disponible et à l'écoute des demandes des voyageurs. Appartement très confortable malgré quelques petits défauts : wmc ne fonctionnait pas et plaque de cuisson défectueuse.