Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

30 min walk to Ennis

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Less heat
Location: Excellent location, loads to do.
Disappointed with Expedia. Booked Double & Twin. Was told we wouldn't be charged extra for Triple Room (only room available) but we were. Funny enough both rooms were Triple. Staff couldn't understand the extra charge by Expedia. NEVER book with Expedia again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice but far too warm couldn't sleep.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Lovely staff
Cons: A top sheet on the bed
Location: Excellent. Expedia charged us for a triple room,booked a twin,disgusted with Expedia
Booked a double & twin room. Expedia told me we would only be charged for Twin.Room but were charged for a Triple Room. I rang and got No satisfaction. Will NEVER book with Expedia again. The strange thing was that both our rooms were Triple. Spoke to the Hotel and they couldn't understand why the extra charge for one of our Rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from limerick

Comfortable room friendly staff

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Room nice cosy comfortable. Hotel lobby nice.Only problem was radiator in room kept clicking during night so didn't sleep so good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

A quiet bolt-hole

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: It had a great 'atmosphere' and all the staff were so friendly and helpful.
Cons: Disabled car parking at the far end from reception - please move it nearer.
Location: Ennis is an 'olde-worlde' sort of town with very interesting small shops with local character. Bunratty Castle and theme park is well worth a visit.
This was booked for some R&R whilst attending a wedding. The leasure centre (all included) was great. A steam room which was hot - most are warm a very clean swimming pool and changing rooms. Did not try the gym or the spa treatments but based on the bits seen I am sure they are as good. Beds were so comfortable ..zzzzzzz A good nights sleep every night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent food, rooms could do with refurbishment

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff and nice hotel. A lot of the bedrooms are in need of refurbishment though, they are tired and showing signs of many many years of wear and tear. They do have some newly refurbished rooms too but I wasn't in one of these on this occasion. Lovely leisure centre and excellent quality food. I ate dinner in the bar during my stay and it well surpassed my expectations. The portion size was quite large and the quality was really really good. Will definitely stay and eat here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
So we did not actually stay overnight at this "3 star Hotel". We arrived at 1:30pm and were told that we could not actually check in yet do to so many people with late check outs that day. We could check in at 2 pm. Ok not a big deal, we would hang in the bar for half an hour. Or so we thought. The bar was semi full of people which is not uncommon in Ireland that time of day but the tables that were free were filthy. Covered in food and plates. There was not one table or bar spot that was available to sit at. We decided to leave and explore and come back. Which we did at about 3pm. We were able to check in at that point and headed off to our room, which we couldn't find without the help of a maid who also had to look at signs. Super confusing layout with a lot of doors to the outside that do not open (are locked). SO to get our baggage to our room we had to go through the front of the hotel and hoof it through all the corridors to our room. Once in our room we attempted to relax but with the out of date décor and the toilet that wouldn't stop running the tiny room was just not what we were looking for. We found a different hotel near by and moved to that hotel at 4pm. We were however charged for the night because we had already checked in and they couldn't give a refund. Not very friendly staff. Gave us an inquisition on why we were leaving, we didn't want to be rude we just wanted our last night in Ireland to be spectacular. This hotel was defiantly not that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels