Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
breakfast wasn't that great and room had a strange odor otherwise it was a warm and friendly hotel in a beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Walking distance to Castle - best room we had

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Quaint place neat Castle. Rooms were fantastic - we walked to nearby Pub to listen to Isrish Music and have a pint right beside the Castle - was fantastic. The Castle and park takes the better part of a day to see with a medieval dinner available inside the Castle at night. I would recommend to stay to two nights here . The Castle was the best tourist attraction we saw while in Ireland. The hotel provided face cloths and hotel shower had great water pressure ( both a rarity in Ireland).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Very good hotel, especially for the cost. Within easy walking distance of Bunratty Castle and Folk Park. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashua, New Hampshire

Great launching or departure location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: The bar and lobby areas are a bit dated.
Location: Bunratty castle and folk park, Quinn Abbey, Limerick, Durty Nellies pub
The location of the hotel is a great start or end to your holiday in Ireland. We stayed there our first night as we were too tired after an overnight flight to travel. We had a beautiful suite (they upgraded us due to a delay in our room) and had a lovely rest. We also stayed there our last night and had another lovely room. The hotel is just minutes away from Shannon airport. Breakfast is okay. The desk staff is wonderful. Rooms very clean and updated. Lobby areas and bar could use some freshening, but really very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Very pretty and tidy hotel. Near castle and very close to Shannon airport.
Cons: Mattress was too soft and breakfast buffet was fair. Didn't even have fresh brewed tea.
Location: Near Bunratty Castle and Durty Nellies bar and pub
Hotel lobby is very elegant. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Has bar and dining on site. Can walk to Bunratty castle and nice stores. Durty Nellies bar and pub is right there as well. Rooms were very nice and well kept. Mattress was too soft. Breakfast buffet was just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The room was very comfortable.
Cons: No perfume smell
Location: Bunratty Castle
The room had a strong perfume smell when we first checked into the room. We had to open the window and prop open the door to air out the room. Once we got rid of the perfume smell, the room was very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley

Walk to Bunratty. Immaculate and spacious room.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: We liked everything about the hotel and the location across the street from the castle, where we had imbibed a wee bit too much at the medieval dinner
Cons: Nothing, it was more than a good stay all around.
Location: Bunratty Folk Museum was really enjoyable, even for adults, and the dinner at the castle is not to be missed. One of the highlights of our trip.
Great hotel across the street from Bunratty Castle. Very clean and elegant. Good breakfast. Our room had two comfortable beds and a good sized sitting room at the back of the hotel overlooking a bucolic field full of cows, which was perfect for us and our two teenagers. Like everywhere else in Ireland, we found the people in Bunratty and the hotel to be so warm and friendly and eager to help in any way. Beware of the billy goat at the museum, I took a picture with him and he reached over and bit off and ate a few inches of my hair...and no, it was not like hay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel, needs a little updating

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Rooms are large, location is great, bathrooms nice, just needs fresh coat of paint and new carpet!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Great quiet hotel for a romantic night

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Great friendly staff.
Location: Great if visiting the Bunratty Castle and Folk park. Dirty Nellies was great fun for an Irish pub and excellent seafood meal at Gallager's.
Stayed here for a night as we waited for our son to arrive from LA. It was a great bed and nice spa. Place seems to cater to weddings and coach tours but our room was quiet and the staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab hotel..

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Spent a night there as attended a wedding...would totally go back there as staff food room were excellent