Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, OH

Convenient to Shannon Airport and the Castle/Park

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Good location to Shannon Quiet, spacious rooms
Cons: The Fibber Magee restaurant had an unpleasant odor, like sewer gas. The food was good (excellent onion rings) at a fair price. Only one server.
Location: Bunratty Castle and Park
We selected the hotel because it was our last day before leaving Ireland and it is a 20-minute bus ride to Shannon Airport. A plus was that the hotel is next to the Bunratty Castle and Park, so there was an activity for the afternoon of our arrival. The hotel is large, with 140 rooms, and the staff is welcoming and helpful. Our room was comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Rooms, breakfast and location
Cons: Bathroom upgrade.
Location: Castle park and shops
This is a 5 star hotel for sure, comfy beds, big room and fantastic breakfast upgrade that the staff had given for special occasion. Also they were nice to allow late checkout. The parking is free and walking distance to the bunratty castle and park area where there is restaurants and gift shops. Also not far from Shannon airport. We enjoyed our last night in Ireland at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Run down

Posted May 15, 2017
We were very disappointed with the Bunratty Castle Hotel. The lobby was ok, but as we walked down the hall to our room there were long black marks along the walls as if some had taken something and deliberately made these marks. The woodwork & trim were very beat up, as was the door to our room. In our room there was a large hole in the wall next to the air conditioning unit. The tile work in the bathroom looked like an amateur had done it. As others have said, the carpets were quite worn. The staff person working at the breakfast pointed to the table we could sit at, but did not take us to our table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

So nice now.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: quiet, comfortable, relaxed, good wifi, good food, location
Cons: not a lot really. They are doing an excellent job now.
Location: the location is Bunratty - one of the best locations in Ireland.
Stayed here for the first time in a year. It is improving every time. So nice and comfortable and friendly now. A real treat. Good price, superb location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

highly recommend!!!

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to two nice pubs - Durty Nelly's and Creamery
Nice staff, very clean, close to lots of attractions! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Gem out of nowhere..

Posted May 6, 2017
Great place. Very clean and the staff made sure you had great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonora, CA US

Nice Hotel with Excellent Staff!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location close to the Bunratty Castle...
Cons: Sort out WiFi connectivity issues...
Hotel is quite nice, but starting to show it's age a bit... Travels from the USA using ATT Global WiFi may find some confusion connecting as the Hotel is apparently using the same system, albeit using different named WiFi site... Got connected to each, then bounced off a few times...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Location: Bunratty Castle
Nice place to stay, right next to castle, staff very kind
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby Canada

Nice hotel near the castle

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The location was great close to everything
Cons: The carpets have seen better days
Location: The castle is within two minutes walk as well as the restaurants and pubs
Hotel was nice it had a lot of facilities and spa. Breakfast was a buffet and the eggs and bacon were very dry from the heat lamps. The staff was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Nice hotel within walking distance to hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, and location.
Cons: new paint and carpet.
Location: pubs, and Bunratty Castle.
The hotel was nice, but a bite dated, could use some paint and new carpet. Front desk staff was very nice, but the breakfast staff was a bit rude.