Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Irish Experience

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The location, charm, character.
We were looking for a cute , comfortable, homey, traditional "irish" B&B/Hotel experience and this was it! We were just disappointed we weren't there longer to enjoy it more. Waking up to fields of beautiful greenery with cows and horses was just what the soul needed. We felt like we were in our home. The team was welcoming, couldn't do enough. Thank you! Hope to be back one day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands, England.

Fantastic place to stay, close to Shannon airport.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Gillian, Niall and their team made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was lovely, especially the Maple Syrup Apple Pancakes, amazing! The bed was so comfortable and the room very quiet, so we had a great nights sleep every night. We were visiting relatives and arrived back very late every night however, Niall waited up for us and brought a pot of tea and homemade chocolate brownies to our room at 1 am! You would never be offered a service like that at any chain hotel I have ever stayed in. I will definitely be going back there next time I visit Ireland and will be recommending my family in England to stay there, when next visiting Ireland.
5 out of 5
by gricel

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
We loved it. We saved the best for last. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Elena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Canada

Lovely place to stay, outstanding food and service

Posted Dec 14, 2016
I have traveled to many places around the world and this was one of the nicest places to stay, with over all service. The room was nice and large, very clean. The food was outstanding, even when we just had tea in the evening the little treats of cookies was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Location: Bunratty Castle. Quin Abbey. Knoppogue Castle.
This was a beautiful country house close to the Bunratty Castle and so many other great sites. Staff was friendly and accommodating, which made the stay exceptional. Large, comfortable room. Beautiful sitting areas. My Kids loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Durham, United States of America

Nice country hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff and restaurant were great. The accommodations (2nd floor front) were very comfortable with a fantastic view of the sunset.
Cons: The Carrygerry Country House is as the name says, an updated country house so be aware that the only access to 2nd floor rooms is via a staircase.
Location: We stayed for one night after spending 3 weeks touring the country. Don't know if there are local activities available.
Very nice B&B located in a country setting behind the Shannon Airport. Staff were very accommodating and the food at the in-house restaurant was fantastic. Our only problem was finding the B&B. The GPS (TomTom) directed us to the end of a dead end road. Fortunately, a local resident was able to point us in the right direction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to Shannon Airport

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
A nice place very close to Shannon Airport. However, it is very secluded and does not serve dinner Sunday and Monday nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Great little bed and breakfast close to the Shannon airport. Warm and welcoming staff. Excellent breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nevada

Staff is great, food is great, ambiance is great,

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Excellent views & country feel
Cons: The bed was stiff
Location: Cliffs of Moyer, Aran Islands, Dingle
Bed in room was stiff though. Other than that great.