Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands, England.

Fantastic place to stay, close to Shannon airport.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Gillian, Niall and their team made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was lovely, especially the Maple Syrup Apple Pancakes, amazing! The bed was so comfortable and the room very quiet, so we had a great nights sleep every night. We were visiting relatives and arrived back very late every night however, Niall waited up for us and brought a pot of tea and homemade chocolate brownies to our room at 1 am! You would never be offered a service like that at any chain hotel I have ever stayed in. I will definitely be going back there next time I visit Ireland and will be recommending my family in England to stay there, when next visiting Ireland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Canada

Lovely place to stay, outstanding food and service

Posted Dec 14, 2016
I have traveled to many places around the world and this was one of the nicest places to stay, with over all service. The room was nice and large, very clean. The food was outstanding, even when we just had tea in the evening the little treats of cookies was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Location: Bunratty Castle. Quin Abbey. Knoppogue Castle.
This was a beautiful country house close to the Bunratty Castle and so many other great sites. Staff was friendly and accommodating, which made the stay exceptional. Large, comfortable room. Beautiful sitting areas. My Kids loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Durham, United States of America

Nice country hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff and restaurant were great. The accommodations (2nd floor front) were very comfortable with a fantastic view of the sunset.
Cons: The Carrygerry Country House is as the name says, an updated country house so be aware that the only access to 2nd floor rooms is via a staircase.
Location: We stayed for one night after spending 3 weeks touring the country. Don't know if there are local activities available.
Very nice B&B located in a country setting behind the Shannon Airport. Staff were very accommodating and the food at the in-house restaurant was fantastic. Our only problem was finding the B&B. The GPS (TomTom) directed us to the end of a dead end road. Fortunately, a local resident was able to point us in the right direction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to Shannon Airport

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
A nice place very close to Shannon Airport. However, it is very secluded and does not serve dinner Sunday and Monday nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Great little bed and breakfast close to the Shannon airport. Warm and welcoming staff. Excellent breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nevada

Staff is great, food is great, ambiance is great,

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Excellent views & country feel
Cons: The bed was stiff
Location: Cliffs of Moyer, Aran Islands, Dingle
Bed in room was stiff though. Other than that great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia/oslo

Quaint and traditional

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The thorough interior design, homeliness, and serene surroundings
Location: Conveniently located
We are so pleased with our two night-stay at the Carrygerry. The grounds are beautiful, the courtyard delightful and the food was excellent. The place is just so peaceful and serene! The staff were friendly and very helpful, all the while we were granted privacy and the feeling of having the whole place to ourselves. Gillian is very pleasant and gave us some good tips for what to explore. We strongly recommend this country house and will return next time we visit Ireland!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Gillian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind comments we are delighted that you enjoyed your 2 nights with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Carrygerry in the future. Kind regards Gillian
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous view, lovely hostess.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
A bit off the beaten path, but well worth it.