Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room seemed damp. I had to wear my flip flops while walking on the carpet. It seemed damp. The stay was just ok. Nothing special. The magnetic strip on the room card kept deactivating. And while the front desk would always rekey it for us they made it sound like we had done something to deactivate it. They would say that we couldn't get it near a cell phone or a car key. But I kept it in my back pocket all day not near either of those objects and it still wouldn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near our venue

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Bed very comfortable. Breakfast was very adequate. Hotel staff pleasant. Close to the concert we went to but away from the busy metropolis.
1 out of 5
by Elaine from Jasper, Ga

Don't Bother

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The non-smoking room REEKED of cigarette smoke. Two days in a row there was almost nothing on the breakfast bar because the staff "forgot" to prepare (the word used by the desk clerk). The shower screamed like a frightened child when on. When we asked to speak to the manager we were told she was not on the premises. There were people partying in the parking lot, and our car was surrounded by beer-bottle caps each morning. It was a flop house. At least there was a McDonald's across the street. One of the cleaning ladies was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Room was very musty. Toilet and bathtub area were very small.
2 out of 5
by William from Highland MI

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
They should not rent rooms until the updating is complete
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
The bed had to be 20 years old. Breakfast was a let down. We have been in same Days Inn last 3 years and Pancake machine has never worked. The clock in breakfast area needed a battery. No one seems to care.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from me

Worst hotel stay ever...

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The room was out dated and dirty. Nothing like the pics. There was no elevator and the pool was tiny!
3 out of 5
by Debra

Decent hotel in the cute little town of Clare, Mi.

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
We came to a family reunion and couldn't find a place to stay in the area. This hotel was about 20 minutes from our destination so we stayed here for three days. It wasn't the most plush hotel, but it was clean and the staff was freindly. We would probably stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
A short stay but very comfortable!! Beds were super cozy, breakfast was good!
2 out of 5
by Carol from Saskatchewan

Not first choice- if you have a choice!

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were comfortable but hotel is in bad need of updating. Breakfast was very limited in choices.