Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near our venue

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Bed very comfortable. Breakfast was very adequate. Hotel staff pleasant. Close to the concert we went to but away from the busy metropolis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Room was very musty. Toilet and bathtub area were very small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from me

Worst hotel stay ever...

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The room was out dated and dirty. Nothing like the pics. There was no elevator and the pool was tiny!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
My kids walked from the pool to the room barefoot, got in the shower, and the shower floor was black from the dirty carpets. Pool area had towels and garbage laying everywhere. Beds were uncomfortable. Everytime we walked to the front desk, we had to wait several minutes for the worker to finish their cigarette outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Location. It was close to my daughter's home.
Cons: Bedding needs to be replaced. The rooms need to be cleaned more thoroughly. Phones in all rooms. Private parties should not be permitted in the lobby.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants nearby.
Against our better judgement after reading reviews on this place, we made reservations anyway. We brought our own bedding as we noticed in the pictures that the bedding looked old. We were glad we did. The bedspread on the bed was filthy. The room smelled and was dirty. The carpet had been vacuumed but the corners and along the baseboards were white with dust. The shower head had something wrong with it and made a loud squealing noise. The last straw was the third night when there was a large family Christmas gathering in the lobby of the motel. Our room was right off the lobby and it was very loud. There were kids running up and down the hall, and even playing ball in the hall at 11:30. Our room didn't have a phone so we couldn't call the front desk. The walls are thin so we could hear everything our neighbors were saying or doing for two nights. We canceled the last three nights and made reservations at a hotel in a neighboring town. The lady at the front desk was apologetic and told us that the owner's friend has their Christmas gathering there the same day each year. She was very helpful in working with Expedia and making sure that we wouldn't be charged for the nights that we canceled.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Ok

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Lady at Front Desk
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Fall Color Tours
The hotel was ok. The lady at the front desk was VERY sweet. But for the price, the hotel was not all that. Specifically, the morning breakfast was not great. The gravy tasted like Alpo dog food and the hotel hallways could have been a bit cleaner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: The people on the staff were warm and helpful (and I unfortunately had to ask for help, so I know this for a fact).
Cons: Couldn't do yoga in my room because the carpet was dusty and had pet dander, which set off asthma. Having some pet-free rooms would be very helpful.
I stayed for a few days. This box requires me to type more for some reason.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need UPDATE!!!

Posted Oct 6, 2015
The rooms are spacious and clean,but they need an update. Staff is friendly and courteous. The breakfast bar is average. Would recommend this location as last resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: large rooms
On the way back from CMU-NIU game going north. Convenient, easy to find. Rooms were large and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to where we needed to be.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Close to where we needed to be.
Cons: The windows in the foyer are extremely dirty. There is a plastic plant that is very dirty in the hall on the 2nd floor that should be thrown out.
Location: Many food choices. Close to highway.
It was a nice hotel. Front desk staff friendly. Complimentary breakfast was nice.