Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Room was very musty. Toilet and bathtub area were very small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from me

Worst hotel stay ever...

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The room was out dated and dirty. Nothing like the pics. There was no elevator and the pool was tiny!
4 out of 5
by matthew from Garden city mi

Nice staff

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The lady that was working the desk when we checked in was great. She switch out rooms around. Just so my mom wouldn't haveto go up the stairs. 5 stars to her .
2 out of 5
by Angela from Knoxville, TN

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a decent place for the price. It needs some updating and the mattress needs to be rotated more often, it wasn't great after a few days. All in all, it was decent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the place!
The Days Inn in Clare, Michigan needs a make-over: Dirty windows, worn carpet, thin, old bed linens, old mattresses, just a tired place.
4 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Dwayne from Troy, MI.

Terrible Stay

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Only cold water at sink, in room refrigerator broken, no elevator and my wife is handicap, manager would not move us to first floor, didn't really seem to care either, breakfast made a few people in our group sick.
3 out of 5
by Eric from Northern Michigan

So-so, did the job for what we needed.

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Serviceable room for what I needed. Staff was friendly and hard-working, no problems there. We had a group of rooms for a school competition overnight. One room rented wasn't clean so we switched, another we found a dirty sock on the floor. No Elevator - be warned if you have someone handicapped in your party.
4 out of 5
by Lillian from Westland

Good Accommodation

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great. Front desk was ready and waiting for us and knew exactly where we were going to be. Pointed out cart use and time for breakfast as well as pool and sauna.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
My kids walked from the pool to the room barefoot, got in the shower, and the shower floor was black from the dirty carpets. Pool area had towels and garbage laying everywhere. Beds were uncomfortable. Everytime we walked to the front desk, we had to wait several minutes for the worker to finish their cigarette outside.