Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Good hotel, good food, friendly staff. Very welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Surprisingly great

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Beautiful place, great condition and such helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

difficult to find and ground floor rooms were bad

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Once I found it...it was close to the airport.
Cons: Those ridiculous lights! I should have asked for a room on an upper floor to avoid them...but it seemed like it was late and i could just deal with it
Location: close to the airport
First room had a loud vent in the bathroom ...moved to a second and the flood lights on the ground floor were ridiculously bright in in my eyes all night. In the morning they couldn't process the bill so `i could leave early for the airport because the dining room didn't forward the bill. Just a lot of hassle for a terrible night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Nice and cozy

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Nice hotel it's in the middle of renovation. Kind staff, great food, great location! Would love to see a different menu for lunch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wexford

Lovely, relaxing stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We booked into this hotel following the Ryanair Santa flight. It is a 5 minute drive from Shannon Airport. Lovely warm welcome from the receptionist. Our room was one of the old rooms which are yet to be decorated. The bathroom was very tired but the whole room was spotless. Beds very comfortable. We ate in the bar and the food was delicious. The breakfast was a bit of a let down which we feel could be hugely improved. Overall we were happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The reception staff was wonderful. Very friendly and welcoming. I had an issue with the room temperature and they took care of the problem immediately. Breakfast was good, with a lot of options. The hotel is near Bunratty Castle and Folk Park. We only stayed one night, but I would definitely come back to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is not on Airport Road as it states on their website. It is an old facility with dirty carpets and mold in the prehistoric bathroom. When told of the mold the hotel staff did nothing to rectify the situation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay!

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Super hotel....very friendly staff....would highly recommend a stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for short stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Good Breakfest
Cons: Control kids in bar area.
Location: Nothing to do unless your willing to drive.
Ok for business travler, Located close to Shannon Airport there is nothing to do that is close with out traveling to Limrick...Taxis are very expensive compared to other countries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels