Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel right by the airpoprt

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Bar was good, food and drink selection was also very good, cozy environment.
Cons: Sound isolation between the rooms need to be improved.
Location: Located straight by the airport
Everything was great except noise - I was staying at the ground floor and somebody moved out or moved in ~3am into the room on the floor above me.. noise levels were terrible, I woke up and was not able to sleep at all. I fell asleep ~5am to get up at 6.30 to be on time for my flight. Other than that everything was just at the level I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Could see it from the airport!
I arrived at 11.30 and left at 7.30am, all was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The proximity to the Shannon airport cannot be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
This is a convenient hotel near Shannon Airport. It was helpful and easy to find by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in walking distance to Shannon airport

Posted Dec 7, 2016
This hotel was very comfortable and the staff were accommodating The room was clean and for my purposes, I only had to cross the road to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value and convenient location at Shannon

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Ultraconvenient to airportt --- about a 100 yard walk Hotel staff very helpful and friendly
Cons: Could offer a golf cart, shuttle or even bellhop assistance in getting across parking lot to terminal.
Location: just stayed overnight at airport
Friendly helpful staff, decent food and comnfortable room. Excellent value for overnight stay at Shannon. Short walk across parking lot to Shannon Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

pleasantly surprised

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: the room ,how quite it was , and service was excellent very attentive . the food was one off our best meals of the trip. Only the for star hotel we stayed in was was better than this but cost much more .
Cons: the breakfast was a little confused but not enough to cause any distress
Location: this was an end stop before leaving it was perfect location airport literally across the parking lot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Adequate hotel accommodations close to the Shanno

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Shannon Airport
Cons: Amenities in bathroom. Hot water in shower. Never got any better than luke warm. That's dumb.
Location: Walking distance from Shannon Airport.
Hotel was okay. Pretty basic. No frills. Best feature is close proximity to the Shannon Airport, which is what we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Poor layout

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Short walk from the arrivals exit across a car park. 200 yards.
Nice clean hotel with spacious rooms but with no fridge. However, the elevator only serves certain room numbers leaving the unfortunate and weary guest to haul their luggage up two sets of stairs. Reception staff were unhelpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, Maryland

BEST WAY TO TRAVEL

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: walking distance to airport and Hertz drop off; 10 minutes away from Bunratty Castle, Blarney woolen mills and the famous pub "Dirty Nellie's".
This hotel is a few hundred feet and directly opposite Shannon Airport. Unlike other hotels that indicate they are close to the airport, this one truly is and requires no waiting for vans to take you to the airport. Service is fantastic and all our 5 pieces of luggage were wheeled over to the airport at the requested time. There is a great Irish breakfast at a reasonable price and a bar where one can have a wonderful dinner. It is also in walking distance from Hertz rentals. The room had a great walk in shower and ample bars of soap and towels. They are willing to print out your boarding passes. Hospitality of the front desk was exceptional so the trip on the morning of our departure occurred with such easy. A great place!