Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to Bunratty castle

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Slightly overpriced for amenities
Location: Handy to Bunratty Castle
10 euro cab ride to and from bunratty feast. Breakfast was not included in price. Nice pub downstairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this hotel, staff are very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Lovely room, spacious and comfortable; five minutes by car from Shannon airport which was perfect for a very late arrival from Paris.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire UK

Lovely Welcoming & Assistance

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great room, very attentive service, relaxing, very friendly & helpful staff and that is also with things you wouldn't normally ask for! Great food, got served the wrong meal but waiter was a very apologetic kind hearted man and replaced it no problem! Breakfast excellent and super lady waiter, bar staff great! Just feel a need to come back and will use this place as a hub to stay and explore further close by places ! oh a complete spur of a moment visit from 600 or so miles away to have a decent pint of the black stuff as well!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from goahen ny

we stayed the night before our flight from Shannon

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to local stores, easy to get to and only minutes from airport
Nice bar, clean room, the best water pressure in the shower, very convenient...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not a place to stay if you want to sleep.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The location and staff are the only plus of this hotel. 5 minutes from Shannon Airport. The hotel is fairly small, but the bar is apparently well-known. They were gearing up for a double community celebration of birthdays and the Irish like to drink! Things were fairly quiet until about 10:30 pm. The band and partying started, and it was loud. I went to the desk around 12:30 to enquire about how long the party would continue, as it was impossible to sleep and we had to get up at 5:00 for our flight. Long story short, the music finally ended at 3:00 am and the partiers wandered the halls, doors slamming till we left at 5:30 am The party was still going on outside. So, needless to say it was a sleepless night before a 10 hour flight back home. Not a pleasant experience. They were gracious enough to refund our charge for the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey USA

Convenient stay for early next day flight

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Close to Shannon airport.
Cons: No airport shuttle. Although taxi service is ready and available, it does cost 10-12 Euros for the 5 minute ride.
Convenient to Shannon airport for early next day departure. Restaurant was excellent. Room was clean,. Hairdryer (which was bolted to the inside of a drawer - is hairdryer theft a problem in Ireland?) caught fire within 2 seconds of using. If the hair dryer was to be bolted to the inside of a drawer, couldn't the quality of the unit be a bit better?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016
The staff was very helpful and the room was facility were better than my parents' room at the Park Inn by Radisson for half the price. The staff didn't inform them that there was an elevator and it was quite a ways out of the way and hard to find. Their staff made them wait when they got there while they were training someone. The food in the adjoining restaurant was amazing. Everything I ordered was the best I've had since I arrived in Ireland, and the Thieved Orchard cider was the best ever. The only complaint I had was that they were doing repairs/maintenance on part of the restaurant, meaning they only had the buffet going for breakfast (was really wanting to try their eggs benedict). Overall, amazing experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Noisy but good

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Nice and close to airport and Bunratty Castle
Cons: New beds would help a lot. Not sure what can be done about the music, it is Ireland!
Location: Bunratty Castle and heritage village is fantastic!
This hotel has live music in the pub that can be heard throughout the hotel. It goes quite late. We were in a room almost on top of the bar and found it a quite annoying. The bed was very worn. It does have a lovely breakfast and is in a great location.
4 out of 5
by David from Rotherfield, East Sussex, UK

Convenient to the airport and easy to locate.

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Slight problem with booking in - we arrived after 23:00 and the night porter couldn't find our pre-paid booking, but this was easily resolved in the morning with the receptionist. Didn't enjoy the breakfast very much - the scrambled eggs were decidedly rubbery.