Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not meet expectations

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The lobby was very nice but our room was not. We are a married couple and we're given two twin beds. We were much too tired to even complain. I am not sure the last time the room was even vacuumed and the bathroom was not very clean. Everything was outdated and disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
200 town high school graduates celebrated in the lot right below our open window (no a/c) until early morning. We got no sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Walking distance to more than we could see in two days- great spot, we will have to stay longer next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with a problem!

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Good friendly service.
Cons: Move the coach stop down the road!!!!
Location: Superb location and an ideal centre for touring the area.
Everything about the hotel was fine, except for the noise of departing coaches throughout the night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH, USA

Friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere.

Posted May 8, 2017
Large, clean and quiet room. Great pub with live music. Central location within walking distance of the train and bus station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The people.
Everybody that worked there was fantastic and extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Big comfy suite
Cons: Breakfast could be improved and didn't match the standard of the rest of our stay.
Location: We didn't spend long in the town itself
We used Ennis as a base for our Trip. The hotel is large with good facilities. We had a deluxe suite which was spacious, comfortable and clean. The be bed was nice and big with comfy bedding. The only criticism we had was that the cooked breakfast was not very fresh. They clearly cook it in advance and the bacon was quite tough. The eggs should really be cooked to order. We weren't offered a choice of brown toast/bread. The hotel wasn't full so I feel the criticism valid. The waitress was very pleasant though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel is conveniently located in walking distance to city center
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Great music nearby

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Expensive hotel, cheaply priced
4 out of 5
by Johannes

super

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
great hotel right in the center of town very convenient.