Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Pomona

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Perfect place for visiting a granddaughter at Pomona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Claremont schools

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Lovely and clean hotel. Nicely updated. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Claremont convenience

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed as part of visit to Claremont colleges. 2 minute ride. Suite did not have separate pullout couch only shortcoming. Great pool. Excellent outstanding breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Another lovely stay at the Claremont Doubletree

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
Cons: showers are clean but a bit dated
Location: Claremont Colleges
Ideal accommodations for anyone with kids attending one of the Claremont Colleges. Staff is friendly and professional-- from front desk to housekeeping-- and the rooms are always clean and welcoming. Always our first choice when booking a reservation in Claremont.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: vacuum and clean public areas.
Location: close to town
Nice hotel and friendly staff. Room was comfortable. Public areas were not very clean. Hallways were dirty in desperate need of a vacuum, room service trays left on floor of hallway for 2 days (weekend).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

College move in stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great location near freeway and Claremont Colleges, a Trader Joe's next door and Bucco de Bepoo in the parking lot! Rooms clean and comfortable with a lanai on the first floor or balcony in the second floor. Easy parking and check in. Ceasar our housekeeping manager was very helpful, making sure our belongings were secure. I'll be back next year for move in day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edson

Only game in town

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Busy weekend with long wait for checking, well maintained older facility, great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claremont, CA

Visiting the Claremont Colleges

Posted Aug 19, 2017
it was nice to be so close to the school which made it easy to avoid the choking traffic congestion. The hotel appears to do a significant meeting or conference business so the facilities fill up fast. The pool area was nice, but small with seating and lounges for a combined 24-30. The pool itself felt full with 6 people in it. I nice distraction on a hot day but not relaxing. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and attentive. Room service breakfast was prompt and tasted good. Vending machines routinely failed to deliver sodas and water using cash or card. Parking was easy and the location of the hotel made shopping and dining easy. Overall a good place to stay if you need to be close to the village or schools.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay for Claremont Colleges

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
The DoubleTree is the best option if you need to stay near The Claremont Colleges or Claremont Village. The buildings are starting to feel a bit dated, but the staff is friendly and quick to help and the grounds and rooms are unfailingly clean and well maintained. We had a small issue with our TV and phone, and the maintenance guy was there within 3-4 minutes and provided a quick resolution with friendly service. Good pool and nice restaurant onsite as well.