Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Beautiful accommodations

Posted May 15, 2017
From check in to eat in breakfast, service was quick and staff very friendly and accommodating. Room was very comfortable, well maintained and very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Broken and noisy air conditioner; bathroom exhaust sounded like a jet engine; shower and wash basin water flow awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Lovely stay, beautiful grounds. Close to Claremont Colleges
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and excellent breakfast

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very nice hotel and excellent breakfast and comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Quiet with great amenities

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I stayed two nights as a mini getaway. This hotel has a private balcony, pay per view and room services. I didn't even need to leave my room because it was comfortable with everything I needed to relax and decompress.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tiniest hotel gym ever + smelly hallways

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The staff here is friendly but that doesn't make up for some big disappointments. The layout is a bit awkward--there are several buildings, each with one long central hallway. Our hallway smell reminded me of stinky carpet cleaner--my kids wondered if someone had been sick. The pool was closed though the Expedia description specifically said it would open 2 weeks before our arrival. And the gym is super tiny--just a few kettieballs and weights and a couple treadmills. Disappointing for the price for sure.
5 out of 5
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno ca

Older hotel with a great breakfast

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The room layout for the single king was awkward. The style of the common areas and the room were quite dated. Their free breakfast was one of the best I've ever had though.
4 out of 5
by Rachel

Convenient hotel with breakfast

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast area is nice for a hotel buffet style breakfast, about $10-15/person. We were in town for an event and the staff was lovely. It's a sprawled out hotel which requires some outdoor access and driving around to get to your rooms kind of like a motel but indoors. Was fine once you figured it out but a bit difficult with luggage and limited parking (the night we were there they were nearly 100% occupied). I would definitely stay here again tho for the convenience and ease of check in and check out for business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels