Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claremont, CA

Visiting the Claremont Colleges

Posted Aug 19, 2017
it was nice to be so close to the school which made it easy to avoid the choking traffic congestion. The hotel appears to do a significant meeting or conference business so the facilities fill up fast. The pool area was nice, but small with seating and lounges for a combined 24-30. The pool itself felt full with 6 people in it. I nice distraction on a hot day but not relaxing. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and attentive. Room service breakfast was prompt and tasted good. Vending machines routinely failed to deliver sodas and water using cash or card. Parking was easy and the location of the hotel made shopping and dining easy. Overall a good place to stay if you need to be close to the village or schools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice older hotel near the colleges

Posted Jul 28, 2017
I remember when this used to be Griswolds! It has beautiful courtyard grounds and for an older hotel is well kept up. Rooms basic hotel with updates that are modern clean and comfy. Staff perfect even as they were busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheaton, Illinois

Short stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Gym and buffet breakfast
Cons: offer more specials
Location: Location is 5 minutes from where my relatives live so its very handty
Stay here when I come to visit my mother. They have a gym and a decent breakfast buffet. Its not cheap, but it serves a purpose for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Beautiful accommodations

Posted May 15, 2017
From check in to eat in breakfast, service was quick and staff very friendly and accommodating. Room was very comfortable, well maintained and very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Complimentary cookie was yummy. It was only an overnight stay but it was very pleasant and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Broken and noisy air conditioner; bathroom exhaust sounded like a jet engine; shower and wash basin water flow awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Lovely stay, beautiful grounds. Close to Claremont Colleges
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and excellent breakfast

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very nice hotel and excellent breakfast and comfortable room
5 out of 5
by nancy

Super convenient and clean

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
We went to Piano Piano for a birthday party. The venue was so fun that we drank to much and didn't want to drive home. So... we walked a short distance and took a room at the Double Tree.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Good value and location

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in excellent location for shopping and restaurants. The room was clean and well attended. The morning buffet breakfast was very good with a lovely outside patio.