Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno ca

Older hotel with a great breakfast

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The room layout for the single king was awkward. The style of the common areas and the room were quite dated. Their free breakfast was one of the best I've ever had though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Stay to Visit My HMC Son

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Quiet & comfortable. Good location for Claremont schools.
Cons: Price ... ?
Location: Claremont Village (food, shopping, walking) is a short drive away; very close to Claremont schools.
Three of us stayed here overnight for a weekend visit to my son attending Harvey Mudd College. Front desk staff was friendly, room was spacious, with a nice terrace overlooking the garden and beds were super-comfortable. Its too bad the pool was closed for construction, but probably a little too cold to take a dip anyway. Cookies at check-in & check-out were delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Best option in Claremont.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
It feels a bit tired and in need of a facelift; but it gets away with it because the other options in Claremont are less good. The public spaces are nicer than the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable place to stay

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Love the pool area, love the convenient location to the Claremont colleges, and the clean, reliably comfortable rooms.
Location: Great location near Claremont campuses and the beautiful botanical gardens.
Reliable, comfortable, clean, and when the weather's right, the pool is a relaxing, pretty, and quiet place to hang out. We look forward to staying there when we're in Claremont.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rooms were fine but too much noise

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: new quiet a/c units, replace ventilation fans with low power quiet ones.
Hotel is noisy in general, with a lot of a/c noise which are very noisy units. Also ventilation is noisy, with constant-on bathroom ventilation very noisy. The fans are too strong.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca.

Great stay. Love this place.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Room great. Love the restaurant and bar...and the cookies!!
Cons: All was great. I'm sorry I have no criticism! You are not accepting this. Why???
Location: Volleyball at Roberts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Totally Enjoyed

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and convenience of everything and the pleasantness of all of the staff.
Cons: I don't have any dislikes.
Location: The Botanic Garden nearby is worth a visit.
Staff, facilities and buffet breakfast were all the best of what I could have expected. Everything was laid out very conveniently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Our second stay in the last 5 years....wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels