Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Run down

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice to have fridge and microwave but really run down. Pool area not very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Broken Doors

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The magnetic lock system completely malfunctioned and we had to have the room unlocked, every time we used it. This was not only inconvenient for us and the other guests, but it created a serious security problem as doors to the hotel were propped open, and staff stopped verifying that we were the occupants of the room. The management seems keen to respond to Expedia reviews and devote some of that energy to fixing this most basic problem. Hotel itself is fine but seriously outdated. Not dirty and convenient to Claremont
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for staying with us, and I apologize for any discomforts or incidence you have experienced while staying with us. I sincerely apologize for the lock issue .it was unexpected and unfortunately not an easy fix but now we have changed all of our locks and they are working fine. Hope you will give us another opportunity to change your mind. Sincerely
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank for staying with us and rating us . Please give us another opportunity to earn more stars Thank you Best Regards Sam
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'd stay again

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place for the price. Right next to fwy. Friendly service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that we will see you again the next time you are in Claremont, CA Best Regards Sam
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Maintenance very poor. Door key from outside did not work at all . Had to go around to another door. Coffee pot broken (clearlyr seen) but had to call to get it replaced. Had to call to get shower to work-it needed to be tightened. Staff very nice but these things should have been seen before
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , I would like to thank you for staying with us, and taking a time to review us. I apologize for any discomforts or inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. I assure you that we are working on fixing the issue that you mentioned regarding locks not working properly, during this summer time we will be doing a major up keep throughout the property and fixing lock is first priority in list, Sorry again for your trouble, hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service. Sincerely
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
one of the worst places...I did not get the room i want..instead..gave me another room...no toilet paper..breakfast was just for namesake...it had nothin ...skip it..and only choose if you have no other option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your recent stay with us Knights inn - Claremont, Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. and you did not got what you ask for (particular room ) I would greatly appreciate it if you would take a couple of minutes from your busy schedule to contact me directly so we can make you feel better regarding your stay . We strive for an excellent guest experience and your feedback enables us insight on where we can improve. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us with the opportunity to better serve you soon. Sincerely Sam
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Selected for cost and location, hoping for something simple and clean. The place had a strong stench during the day that thankfully dissipated at night. The rooms were not terribly dirty, but were in desperate need of paint and refurbishing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest I would like to thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Knights Inn, Claremont . Our commitment to investing in our property will continue this Summer with renovations . Hope to see you again next time your are in Claremont . Thank you again. Sincerely Sam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly kept up...

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Comfortable no complaints breakfast wasn't up to par but that alone
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Elly, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for staying and taking time to Rate us . Best Regards Sam
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor maintenance

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
the reviews sounded good but it wasn't what they said it to be. shower was bad and carpet was dirty. we had to leave a light on just so my kids felt safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , I would like to thank you for staying with us, and taking a time to review us. I apologize for any discomforts or inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. Best Regards Sam