Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Broken Doors

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The magnetic lock system completely malfunctioned and we had to have the room unlocked, every time we used it. This was not only inconvenient for us and the other guests, but it created a serious security problem as doors to the hotel were propped open, and staff stopped verifying that we were the occupants of the room. The management seems keen to respond to Expedia reviews and devote some of that energy to fixing this most basic problem. Hotel itself is fine but seriously outdated. Not dirty and convenient to Claremont
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for staying with us, and I apologize for any discomforts or incidence you have experienced while staying with us. I sincerely apologize for the lock issue .it was unexpected and unfortunately not an easy fix but now we have changed all of our locks and they are working fine. Hope you will give us another opportunity to change your mind. Sincerely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Maintenance very poor. Door key from outside did not work at all . Had to go around to another door. Coffee pot broken (clearlyr seen) but had to call to get it replaced. Had to call to get shower to work-it needed to be tightened. Staff very nice but these things should have been seen before
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , I would like to thank you for staying with us, and taking a time to review us. I apologize for any discomforts or inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. I assure you that we are working on fixing the issue that you mentioned regarding locks not working properly, during this summer time we will be doing a major up keep throughout the property and fixing lock is first priority in list, Sorry again for your trouble, hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service. Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly kept up...

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Comfortable no complaints breakfast wasn't up to par but that alone
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Elly, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for staying and taking time to Rate us . Best Regards Sam
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor maintenance

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
the reviews sounded good but it wasn't what they said it to be. shower was bad and carpet was dirty. we had to leave a light on just so my kids felt safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , I would like to thank you for staying with us, and taking a time to review us. I apologize for any discomforts or inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. Best Regards Sam
3 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Brenda , Thank you for staying a Knights Inn,Claremont and thank you for rating us . Best Regards Sam
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful! Rooms are gross! Don't go there.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
First room we were given hadn't even been cleaned. We asked for a specific room and were not given it. Walls are paper thin could hear neighbors all night. Crappy pillows and horrible location. Our view was the freeway. No privacy at all. TV was so old and bad quality. The microwave smelled. Didn't feel safe there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Elly, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. I'm sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. I have personally addressed this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this won't happen again. I'm sorry to hear you had a bad night's sleep because of the noise from neighbors. I apologize again for the inconvenience. Regards
4 out of 5
by harold

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Harold, Thank you for rating us. Regards Elly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for rating us. Regards Elly
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Room needs a chair to relax in. Not just the desk chair, that's for working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for your feedback. We do have chairs in the room now. Please give us another opportunity to serve you better. Regards Elly