Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Just so everyone is aware even if you put the "privacy please" sign on your door they will use their key, not knock and walk in. They did this twice. Thankfully I had the chain on the door the second time because I had just gotten out of the tub. The manager had no problem with them coming in when they wanted. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Nov 9, 2017
A clean decent place to stay at a very good rate.I will stay here again next time I am working in Claremont.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Cozy and neat room, kind and accommodating staff, good central location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thanks for sending your feedback. Your positive response will encourage our staff to work more efficiently and make trip pleasant one for future guest, Thanks, Pankaj, Bhagat
3 out of 5
by Earl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small room

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Cons: Better mattress
Room was small but clean. Walls were very thin- I could easily hear the neighbors tv word for word. Mattress was sagging in center when my husband got in and he is not a heavy man. I felt like I was rolling into him. Minimal breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Cynthia

Depressed

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
We drove up and decided not to stay. We called and canceled because the area looked like a toast town. There were no restaurants we could find in town. Hotel was old and we were afraid to stay in the area. Very poor area, people were sitting in the their room door. Down the street was a soup kitchen with people lined up outside .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017
Thanks for sending your feedback how ever we are sorry we are not responsible for other business if they are closed in afternoon. You did not even come to front desk and just because you saw some customers sitting outside you assume they are homeless. Some of our rooms are on the roadside and rooms are occupied by customer. Most of the town has facility to help weaker section does not mean that town is bad. Just because you did not find restaurant of your choice open you expressed your opinion that this motel should not be listed on Expedia. I am sorry to say that this motel is in this town for last fifty plus year and you are the first one to complain. Before booking the room you must have seen the location, photos, and surrounding near by hotel.Sorry we cannot help you in this regard . Pankaj Bhagat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Henri

Men

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
you have to turn on the power to the entire room when you walk in, so the fridge was turned off and it smelled very moldy. Clean sheets and bathroom, although the water pressure wasn't great and the beds had almost no back support.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017
Thanks for sending your feedback . We are in process of upgrading the hotel and apologize for your the inconvenience but promise to make your trip more pleasant one in future. Pankaj Bhagat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great low budget Motel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Low cost, convenient to Charlestown where I had business, surprisingly good nearby restaurants.
Cons: The place is old ... but fine for a low budget experience. I was there a full week with no problems.
Location: Good restaurants. Claremont is a nice town.
Clean room, comfortable bed, good hot water pressure, wifi was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking your valuable time and sending us your feedback.We hope to see you soon back.Thanks Pankaj
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beverly, MA

Don't write down a customer's credit card number

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: As far as I can tell it was the only hotel in Claremont.
Cons: DO NOT WRITE A CUSTOMER'S CREDIT CARD NUMBER DOWN! Also, the sheets had stains on them.
While checking in the person at the desk wrote down my credit card information on the receipt that he filed for himself. This made me extremely uncomfortable. Once I got into my room I immediately called the police and looked on Rodeway Inn's website to report it. I also called my bank with the intention of changing my bank card and issuing a stop payment on any/all payments that I may not have approved. There is never a reason for any company to write down a credit card number and file it away. I am terrified I may be a victim of identity theft and/or credit card fraud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Pankaj Bhagat, Hotel Management
Sir when room is booked to third party we do not have any details about you except for your name, even though if it is paid by your company.We need your credit card information for incidental expense.So either we make copy of your credit card or write down your credit card information.This is normal practice followed by all the Hotels in USA.Even you look on your reservation information it is clearly written that guest is responsible for incidental expense.I understand your concern but in hotel nobody is going to misuse your Credit card information.It is a question of our reputation.We ask for your Credit card in case if any damage to the room than we can recover our money towards that damage.Even when your room was extended for one more night we showed you that your company has send us the credit card information and authorize to charge their card for one more night for your stay for room and taxes only and not the incidental charge.That is the reason we need your credit card information.I hope you understand the matter.Thanks