Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

Building beautifully restored.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The ambiance and quiet, inviting lobby area. Very interesting history, not a "cookie-cutter" feel to the room - almost an old-world elegance.
Cons: No big problems. A gripbar in shower would be great. Would have loved two easy chairs. Easier access to light switches...maybe on the cord itself.
Location: All kinds of shops, restaurants and beautiful countryside. Picturesque lakes nearby and plenty of info on those in the lobby. Ease of parking.
Wonderfully cordial, responsive and helpful staff. Impeccably clean and comfy room, large bathroom. Loved having the great restaurant right adjacent to the hotel via the walkway. Great views of the Sugar River & close to historic downtown shops. The muffins provided for guests (with many other good breakfast choices) were so good, they were almost worth the trip themselves...per my husband, and we drove from NJ, We absolutely would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in heart of New Hampshire.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: Within walking distance of the quaint New England town with interesting architecture and old buildings.
Hotel had a very nice restaurant. The building is a refurbished and remodeled old mill done in nice fashion to fit the area's theme. The room and amenities provided comfort and cleanliness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The CommonMan was all but common

Posted Nov 25, 2011 on Hotels
An old, historic wool factory, fully renovated but preserving all of it's nastalgic charm. This hotel gave you the feeling of going back in time, when life was simpler and people worked harder. The Common Man Inn, truly an incredible stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston,ma

great hotel, great restaraunt in an old mill city

Posted Nov 15, 2011
I stayed here on my way home from Vermont. The inn is in a converted mill but it holds a modern but homey give. There was cookies and hot cider waiting for us on check in. The staff is so friendly and willing to serve. The restaraunt on site is excellent and fairly priced. The free continental breakfast was delicious and hit the spot. The only negative is that there's nothing around for activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wasilla, AK

Our favorite property!

Posted Oct 14, 2011 on Hotels
The Common Man Inn and Restaurant was absolutely our favorite motel of our extended road trip this fall! The property was a pleasant surprise since the outside did not reflect the cozy and comfortable renovated building within. Every single person that we encountered asked if we were new to Common Man and helped us to be comfortable and welcomed both at the front desk and in the restaurant. The room furnishings were lovely. The rate was very reasonable and breakfast was tasty. We would come back just to stay at this property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Commmon Man Inn - Claremont, NH

Posted Oct 14, 2011 on Hotels
Excellent inn. Courteous service. Great remodelling of what was a mill in the past. It was the highlight of our vacation. Great food. I would come back when visiting the Vermont/N.H. area. I highly reccomend it!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Posted Oct 13, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed only 1 night in the hotel back from 1000Islands/NY, Lake Placid, Vermont with Green Mountain Nat.Forest (congratulations for workers to fix so fast damages after Irene hurrican ), Woodstock. Location, room, service were phantastic. We must back to NH and Vermont soon to enjoy the amazing places. Drive time from Claremont,NH to Washington DC: 9 hours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restful and Friendly

Posted Oct 12, 2011 on Hotels
Great place with wonderful service. We chose the Common Man because it was pet friendly. He was an honored guest . . . and even had a special treat prepared for him in advance. The location next to the river was quiet and beautiful. There was some initial confusion between Hotels.com and the Inn . . . but the hotel staff sorted everything out quickly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Oct 10, 2011 on Hotels
i loved my stay. fantastic food! indulged in room service. completely spoiled myself in the lush surroundings--extremely satisfied. the view is so very beautiful with the river and spillway. the leaves were turning. i took many photos and shared them with friends and coworkers. i highly recommend your very fine establishment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Old Lyme, CT

We Love It There!

Posted Sep 5, 2011
We have been in Common Man establishments in Meredith, New Hampshire and found this one in Claremont exceptional! The staff is quite friendly, the restaurant venue and foods is top rate, and the patio venue is absolutely charming!