Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice stall very helpful

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: location parking
my stay was very relaxing, staff friendly and helpful everyone nice like home from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Roy Davies, Hotel Management
Dear Angie Thank you so much for staying with us, and sharing your experience. Warm regards Roy Davies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l St. Louis,MO

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great food and service! Would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Roy Davies, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recommendation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
We appreciate your rating, thank you.
5 out of 5
by Jacobus

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Dear Jacobus Thank you for taking time to review the Vineyard. Warm regards Roy Davies
5 out of 5
by James

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Dear James Thank you for sharing your sentiment here. Warm regards Roy Davies
5 out of 5
by Robert

Superb hotel

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding in every way, one of the worlds most special hotels.
5 out of 5
by Jan-Louis

Cold comfort

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel, and people, but my aircon was broken on 2 very cold nights. Technitian came to inspect but could not fix it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Dear Jan Louis Thank you so much for taking the time to share both your good and not so good experience of the Vineyard. The air-conditioner has been repaired and is now heating again. I am sorry that we could not repair it on the night. We look forward to seeing you back at the Vineyard. Warm regards Roy Davies GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Historical hotel with all modern facilities

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Fantastic gardens and views of table mountain. Wonderful spa and memorable meal at Myoga restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Beautiful hotel with an 'old world' feel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Old world chard
Cons: Advising guests that Cape Town is facing a critical situation with water supply
We loved the stay here - had a room that faced inwards to a courtyard but this was beautiful with a small stream running through it. Room was great and the bed was vast (but comfortable). The veranda is a great place to sit and have either breakfast or lunch but is extremely popular and getting a table can be challenging...we found the terrace around the pool area less crowded. Breakfasts are good but the physical layout of the buffet area is not conducive to the flow of guests and it all gets a bit congested. Staff everywhere were great from valet parking, to check in and general service. It is an easy walk to the lovely Cavendish shopping mall - we just loved the time here!