Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blind Bay BC Canada

Beautiful location

Posted Jan 20, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and efficient. The travel desk went out of their way to help us with our car rental that we had done before our trip. The breakfast was awesome. They had a shuttle from airport to hotel also one you could have taken to city centre. Rooms were clean. Just a wonderful place to stay in Capetown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well worth a stay

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Breakfast, location
Cons: Corridors and rooms a little dated
The views and breakfast are worth the stay alone. Heard a lot about this place and the hotel lived up to its reputation. The gym is a little small but there is plenty of outdoor exercises that you can do instead. Two nights was not enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Amazing Relaxing Stay

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Veiws, clean rooms, restaurant, hotel grounds
Cons: More done with the vineyard on the property, would have been nice to have a tour included and to try more of their wines.
Location: Location is more remote compared to staying in the V&A Waterfront but there are restaurants and shops walking distance away.
My fiance and I stayed here right after getting engaged and it was absolutely incredible. If you want to stay somewhere a short drive from downtown and really escape the city life, this is the hotel for you. Our view was the most picturesque view of Table Mountain. The riverwalk on the hotel grounds is so peaceful and the pool is great! The service at the hotel restaurant can be a little slow but for us that was not a huge deal. There are plenty of restaurants that are walking distance or a very short drive away. The car company the hotel uses is great, our driver was Sidwell and he truly was awesome. If you can request him you should! Cannot say enough about how great this hotel was!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC Canada

Beautiful grounds

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Relaxing atmosphere. Staff very gracious and helpful. Breakfast and meals well prepared and delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Tremendous, quality hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: In Newlands. Excellent road access. Peaceful location. Easy access to city, Cape of Good Hope and Table mountain.
Stayed here for 4 nights. Beautiful hotel with great charm. Lovely gardens. Very good food. Staff friendly, cheerful and efficient. Stay here if you have the opportunity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by RoyDavies, Hotel Management
Dear David Thank you for your kind comments, and we are pleased we were able to create good memories for you. Kind regards Roy Davies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kigali

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: At check in the staff forgot to send the welcome gift. That was corrected the following day with an apology letter from the manager. Much appreciated.
All details matter to please the customer. Keep it up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by RoyDavies, Hotel Management
Dear Eugene We appreciate the time taken to share your experience with us, and again apologise for slipping up. We look forward to seeing you back at The Vineyard soon. Warm regards Roy Davies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Attractive hotel, friendly helpful staff, fabulous location, always felt safe and welcome as solo traveller, vibrant atmosphere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To exspensive

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Ebookers
Nice setting and lively area;yet price per nightover rated.
5 out of 5
by Denis

Magnifico

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Everything Was perfect feel like à 5 stars with staff always smiling and available Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basel, CH

Old world charm with modern amenities

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Ebookers
The Vineyard is a beautiful hotel with lovely gardens. Everything is crisp and clear, ang the rooms offered all one could wish for.