Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our event we were attending

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Found a dirty wash cloth that was left laying on top of the shower curtain that had been used had hair and dirt like it was used to scrub the tub. Carpet was dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PEST ISSUES

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Rooms were not as pictured, and they had terrible spider/pest problems.. staff refused to refund me after I asked to leave after only being there 30 mins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Avi, Hotel Management
Dear guests: I apologize for the inconvenience. We have our contracted pest control company check all rooms and spray regularly. We informed the company to come and check the room and spray it after you notified us. The reason we couldn't refund you is because you were in the room longer than an hour an d had used the entire, and also we offered you another room and upgraded your room type. Thank you, Avi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Room

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I found mouse poop on the furniture, the bathroom was filthy and the bed was awful. Don't stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Avi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences incurred during your recent stay at our hotel. We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and accommodations at affordable prices. I thank you for taking the time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standards. We have never had mouse issues in our hotel, last week we had our contracted pes control company check and spray our rooms for such things. I will have the pest company inspect the rooms again for any mouse evidence. Our housekeepers have always maintained good cleaning services, although I will still talk to them about this issue you had. Sincerely, Avi
4 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was good all but the kids running upstairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Angela: Thank you for reviewing Microtel Inn & Suites Claremore. I am pleased to know that your stay was pleasant. Next time you visit us we will make sure to put you away from a room that has kids. Thank you, Avi
4 out of 5
by Lance

Great Value!!!

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great value!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Lance: Thank you for reviewing Microtel Inn & Suites Claremore. I am glad to know that we were able to make your stay pleasant, we will keep improving and provide the same service every time. Thank you, Avi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear guest: Thank you for reviewing Microtel Inn & Suites Claremore. Thank you, Avi
2 out of 5
by Carolyn

Disappointed

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Each Memorial Day weekend, my husband and I attend the Rocklahoma Music Festival.This year we chose the Microtel based on the reviews, pictures, free wi-fi, parking and continental breakfast. We were very disappointed in our hotel choice. The room was extremely small, which verified the "micro" in the hotel name, there was barely enough room for 2 people for 3 nights, for one person to pass the other had to either back out of the way or move to a different area in the room. Our room had a musty humid odor, the bathroom towels were worn and very thin, and smelled musty, when the AC was on, it rattled the entire time, so we turned it off. I know the meaning of continental breakfast, and what was provided was bare bones. Its true you get what you pay for, we wont be staying at the Microtel again.
3 out of 5
by rick

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Rick: Thank you for reviewing Microtel Inn & Suites Claremore. Sincerely, Avi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Was told over the phone late checkout was $10 an hr. When we got to the hotel they tried to charge me $15 and said we could only have an hr. We got back to our hotel from a mud run at 1130 and they were cleaning our room they forgot about our late check out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Not up to microtel standards- hard mattress- small room with musty smell- terrible water pressure