Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
It was fine. evening Front desk person was a little odd acting when we checked in. Morning front desk person sat in the front lounge chairs with a blanket over her legs, feet up in the air and asleep-Not very professional. Train was very loud!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our event we were attending

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Found a dirty wash cloth that was left laying on top of the shower curtain that had been used had hair and dirt like it was used to scrub the tub. Carpet was dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PEST ISSUES

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Rooms were not as pictured, and they had terrible spider/pest problems.. staff refused to refund me after I asked to leave after only being there 30 mins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Avi, Hotel Management
Dear guests: I apologize for the inconvenience. We have our contracted pest control company check all rooms and spray regularly. We informed the company to come and check the room and spray it after you notified us. The reason we couldn't refund you is because you were in the room longer than an hour an d had used the entire, and also we offered you another room and upgraded your room type. Thank you, Avi
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are small but are ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Deat Micheal: Thank you for staying and reviewing Microtel Inn & Suites. Our standard rooms are small, but we do offer Suite rooms that are much bigger. Next time you stay at the hotel, we will offer you the Suite room. Thank you for staying and hope to see you soon again. Sincerely, Avi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Train was loud all night long
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Dear Guest: Thank you for staying at Microtel Inn & Suites Claremore. I apologize for the train, but thats something that all over the town. The best we can do is to try to put you in a room farther from the railroad. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Avi
5 out of 5
by ALMA

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
I come once a year to Claremore and stay here each time, because the staff are awesome and its in a great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Alma: Thank you for reviewing Microtel Inn & Suites Claremore. I am very pleased to hear that we are the hotel for you in Claremore. Thank for the good words for our staff. Our employees are our most valuable assets and we are proud of their accomplishments. We are particularly pleases when they succeed in making a valued guest, such as yourself, feel welcome. We sincerely hope you will give us the pleasure of your patronage again in the near future. Sincerely, Avi
5 out of 5
by Jodee

Just a quick stop but great hotel!

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, very welcoming. We pulled a 25ft trailer and we had ample safe parking!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you for reviewing Microtel Inn & Suites Claremore. I am very pleased to hear that your stay was excellent and that we provided great customer service. We hope to see you soon again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Room

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I found mouse poop on the furniture, the bathroom was filthy and the bed was awful. Don't stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Avi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences incurred during your recent stay at our hotel. We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and accommodations at affordable prices. I thank you for taking the time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standards. We have never had mouse issues in our hotel, last week we had our contracted pes control company check and spray our rooms for such things. I will have the pest company inspect the rooms again for any mouse evidence. Our housekeepers have always maintained good cleaning services, although I will still talk to them about this issue you had. Sincerely, Avi
4 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was good all but the kids running upstairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Angela: Thank you for reviewing Microtel Inn & Suites Claremore. I am pleased to know that your stay was pleasant. Next time you visit us we will make sure to put you away from a room that has kids. Thank you, Avi
4 out of 5
by Lance

Great Value!!!

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great value!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Lance: Thank you for reviewing Microtel Inn & Suites Claremore. I am glad to know that we were able to make your stay pleasant, we will keep improving and provide the same service every time. Thank you, Avi