Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Perfect hotel for staying in mayo. Lovely amenities. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hospitality at its best

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Recently stayed at random at this hotel due to family illness in Ireland. Warm welcome on late arrival. Room ideal, warm and comfortable overlooked car park but not a problem, had good Wi-Fi reception plus tea and coffee etc. Excellent breakfast choice and warm swimming pool was a bonus. Really cannot fault as price was good. Evenings saw various entertainments’ but we did not have time to participate. They have wedding receptions at which everyone seems very happy and there is no noise overspill. Thoroughly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

2 day Christmas stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Staff were excellent and very helpful.
Cons: no complaints. Tidy Town committee should be set up
Location: I had one trip to Clare lake which needs some improvements. Had a visit to Ashford Castle nearby. Lake trips near Ashford Castle in the town of Cong.
Excellent reception,staff really efficient and friendly. All local staff. 5 minutes to town center.Excellent Hotel with 18 Metre pool. Food and food service excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Irish breakfast was the best in all of Ireland

Posted Oct 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The West is the Best. Manager Ryan takes care of everything.!

Posted Nov 25, 2009
Just wonderful. Manager Fergal Ryan is fantastic. He managed all of your guests and 600plus concert guests for Big Tom. It was a huge weekend and we were served perfectly and with the best staff, (restaurant and room) that we could have wished for. Good Good Job. Well done. Recommend Mc William whole heartily. The West is the Best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Derry

first class hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2009
I loved everything about this hotel. The area decor, service and cleanliness were suberb. Unfortunately we stayed on a night there was no entertainment but the future line up of entertainment at the hotel is great. I will be back before the year is out hopefully
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Top Class

Posted Jun 5, 2009
Stayed here over A June Bank Holiday & have to say, the hotel is fantastic, fine spacious rooms, food was top class and the staff was fantastic, music going on in the hotel Sunday afternoon and night, couldn't ask for anything better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comodo e moderno

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Facile da raggiungere e posizione strategica. Stanza grande.