Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Brilliant..will definitely be visiting again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisburn Not Ireland

Stay with friends

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Fast friendly check in, food good, staff efficient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Lovely hotel good food but no entertainment at nite in bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel fine....Reception staff need to cheer up

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Hotel and facilities excellent, bar and restaurant staff excellent. Reception long faced and not friendly, give wrong impression of nice hotel. Not impressed with guy from recption calling our room at 10.15pm when we were asleep, no apology ! On checking out not asked if we enjoyed our stay or any probs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel, easy drive from Knock shrine

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: The location
Location: Easy drive from Knock Shrine
Very nice hotel, easy drive from Knock shrine. Rooms very comfortable, nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

A pleasant surprise on the road

Posted May 5, 2016
I hadn't heard of the hotel before but Expedia found it for me. I paid extra for breakfast and it was very nice. The room was very large, well-lit and with a comfortable bed. Not many channels on the TV and the tub has quite a rise to step in for a shower or bath. The floor of the tub was about 6 inches above the bathroom floor. Nice shower, though, and there is a handhold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great place to stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Everything!!
We were in the west of Ireland visiting family. This hotel was perfect. Clean very large rooms. Great breakfast included. Fun time in the pub right at the hotel. The staff was very helpful and kind. We will definitely stay here again. Pool/hottub a very nice perk. Parking was easy. Can't say enough good things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Family reunion.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The facilities here are very good. There were 11 of us staying at the hotel. We were meeting with local family. There were weddings each day of our stay but despite that we were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and friendly

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Very loud partying. Was awakened several times between 0200-0400, with noise from those returning to their rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

comfortable but not terribly welcoming

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: reception staff were lovely and room was spacious
Cons: a warmer welcome in the restaurant and greater facilitation of guests not wanting to listen to a loud, bad version of jim reeves!
stayed here to suit travel plans. nice meal in the restaurant but the welcome was very brusque and lacked any warmth. waiting staff made up for that. went for an after dinner drink at 10pm but they had closed the bar so had to go into the lounge where there was really loud C and W guy singing to a very drunk group so retired to the foyer. I don't understand why the bar wasn't open.