Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old motel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This motel is very old the beds are hard other than that it was OK it does include a refrigerator and microwave in the room there is no continental breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Woest Hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted Jan 7, 2017
This place was horrible. The room smelled like old urine and smoke. The odor was so awful that. I couldn't sleep and left two hours after check in. The front desk attendant was very nice. The smell followed me to my rental car, where the woman implied she would have to get it detailed because my clothes made the car smell so terrible. Extremely dated decor, heart shaped jacuzzi in the room ( if you like that sort of thing) stained sheets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
They should have turned heat on so the room wasn't freezing. The driveway was slippery, not plowed, shoveled or salted. The room was okay but the sheets were old. There was hair on the sheets and in the bathroom. It's one of those "get what you pay for." When you pay $80 or more for a room, you can expect a decent room. But for $49 and some change, it is what it is. They need to at least buy new sheets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Orbitz
We should have complimentary breakfast as it is shown in Orbitz.com. But when check in I was told breakfast is only in summertime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We had a great time. Comfortable and affordable!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: It was quaint and cozy. My husband and I liked it very much.
Cons: The housekeeping could be better and they could've waited until the afternoon until they cleaned.
Location: Clarence is small but Niagara Falls and many other towns are nearby to see all the things that the Buffalo area has to offer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor conditions

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I could have spent couple of bucks more to get it to other known hotel, Poor Bathroom, Beds was making so much sound, water was very slow..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Disappointing

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Excellent Location. The outside loykedquite clean and nice- gazebo, pool, pavement and grounds showed signs of good care and maintenance.
Cons: Walked into the first room and it had not been serviced - bed was not made up. Did not look at the rest of the room but went to the desk. Since they had no other room, we were given the jacuzzi room for the same price. The blanket and comforter smelled, cob webs in corners, the jacuzzi looked "greasy" and there were fingerprints on the ceiling mirror over the jacuzzi. The carpet did not look clean. Although a non smoking room, there were times we smelled smoke from people outside that may have come in through our vent. Bathroom door had to remain open or the bathroom because really cold. In all fairness, the room was very inexpensive.
Location: Excellent location if you have a car near all kinds of shopping, cinemas and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Some things were lacking

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Great location and nice property with outdoor seating. Plenty if shopping restaurants and entertainment nearby
Continental breakfast was almost non existent, only got a half cup if coffee. Had to ask for a remote for the TV because there was none in the room. The furniture in the room was kind of beat up, there was an outlet expander with three plugs in it. That's all well and good, but the thing was falling out of the wall outlet. The Jacuzzi didn't operate, and I found a woman's fake nail on the carpet. Didn't belong to me! Nite to the owners, call Hotel Impossible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

unappealing

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Non smoking room smelled like smoke. 2nd. room smelled bad . 3rd room wasn't as bad (old and broken down)