Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Woest Hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted Jan 7, 2017
This place was horrible. The room smelled like old urine and smoke. The odor was so awful that. I couldn't sleep and left two hours after check in. The front desk attendant was very nice. The smell followed me to my rental car, where the woman implied she would have to get it detailed because my clothes made the car smell so terrible. Extremely dated decor, heart shaped jacuzzi in the room ( if you like that sort of thing) stained sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We had a great time. Comfortable and affordable!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: It was quaint and cozy. My husband and I liked it very much.
Cons: The housekeeping could be better and they could've waited until the afternoon until they cleaned.
Location: Clarence is small but Niagara Falls and many other towns are nearby to see all the things that the Buffalo area has to offer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Disappointing

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Excellent Location. The outside loykedquite clean and nice- gazebo, pool, pavement and grounds showed signs of good care and maintenance.
Cons: Walked into the first room and it had not been serviced - bed was not made up. Did not look at the rest of the room but went to the desk. Since they had no other room, we were given the jacuzzi room for the same price. The blanket and comforter smelled, cob webs in corners, the jacuzzi looked "greasy" and there were fingerprints on the ceiling mirror over the jacuzzi. The carpet did not look clean. Although a non smoking room, there were times we smelled smoke from people outside that may have come in through our vent. Bathroom door had to remain open or the bathroom because really cold. In all fairness, the room was very inexpensive.
Location: Excellent location if you have a car near all kinds of shopping, cinemas and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Some things were lacking

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Great location and nice property with outdoor seating. Plenty if shopping restaurants and entertainment nearby
Continental breakfast was almost non existent, only got a half cup if coffee. Had to ask for a remote for the TV because there was none in the room. The furniture in the room was kind of beat up, there was an outlet expander with three plugs in it. That's all well and good, but the thing was falling out of the wall outlet. The Jacuzzi didn't operate, and I found a woman's fake nail on the carpet. Didn't belong to me! Nite to the owners, call Hotel Impossible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

unappealing

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Non smoking room smelled like smoke. 2nd. room smelled bad . 3rd room wasn't as bad (old and broken down)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great place to stay...

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Room furniture
Location: Lots of restaurant and malls.
Loved this hotel. Was close to all shopping and restaurant areas. Room and staff were wonderful. We will go again next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Room was not clean.Poor Service. Not even good towels in bathrooms. Free breakfast is terrible.Wouldnt recommend ever
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
It was locked and closed wheb we came to check in. Al lights were turned off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms are outdated!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
1/2 the electrical outlets did not work, the tv didn't work. The rooms smelled musty. The only good thing was the shower water pressure was awesome. The pool was good so that saved our trip
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

dirty hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient for the purpose of our visit.
Cons: Cleanliness, the staff attitude. The hotel is old and it shows. Get new mattresses and new towels and sheets.
Location: We were visiting friends so location was ok.
The staff was rude. The front desk clerk didn't once smile and didn't greet me instead answered me by saying "YES". The bathroom was disgusting. There was a "white" towel was that was more yellow than white with some mysterious brown stains on it. We also found several bugs in the room. The mattresses were very old and the sheets just didn't smell clean. I had asked for roll-away bed (the clerk wouldn't accept payment for by credit card and only wanted cash) that was old and smelly and you could feel the springs all over your back that we ended up now even using. The bathroom ceiling was peeling and the doors had layers of grime like someone had never cleaned them. The tile had mildew and mold.