Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON Canada

Motel not Hotel.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice young couple running motel. They are sincere & trying to improve facilities. BreAkfast was nothing but a waffle maker & coffee. No milk, cereal, juice. Very dated rooms, insufficient towels. I am sure if we asked for more towels or a hair dryer the young couple would have brought them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Needed remodeling

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The staff was pleasant! That's all there was going for this hotel. The condition of the bathtub and toilet were horrible. Even the shower curtain was mildewed. I know it was 2 stars, but the condition needs improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pottstown PA

You get what you paid for

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, ease of finding it, old style
Cons: finishing the decor of the room
It felt like the room was unfinished with its renovations and updates. Such has the towel rack was only half there, the new window had stickers still on it, the door looked like someone hacked at it to get the doorbell off, and laminate was peeling. If the room was complete and ready, it would have made for a better experience.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth Cicco from Clearance, NY

King non smoking

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
nice
3 out of 5
by Steven

Cheap Motel

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The HVAC worked, the plumbing worked, the rooms are dated. My room, the room with the heart hot tub, would have been better if the bathroom door closed all the way. Also, the window in the bathroom wouldn't shut all the way. It was good enough for a 1 night stay after going to the race track up the street.
3 out of 5
by SAMUEL

Needs upgrades

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Initially, the they couldn't find our reservation that we made through Hotels.com. The manager had to call them because apparently Hotels.com didn't finish processing our reserv's, but didn't waste any time charging our credit card. The Motel itself was not the cleanest we've ever stayed in, but not the worst either. Could used some upgrades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One overnight stay, just passing through

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Good size room.
Cons: Carpets could be cleaner.
Location: Perfect for travelers just passing through, avoiding going into Buffalo.
Late night arrival was no problem. Pets were only $10 each. Room was good size, pretty clean. Mini-fridge. Lots of parking. Easy in and out. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep only

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Never been to a hotel that didn't have a table/chairs, microwave, alarm clock. Had plaster dust around things on baseboards or along the sides of the walls, had to be careful not to brush up against anything so you won't get blaster dust on you. Was not like any other hotel we have ever stayed at. Priced way to high for what you got.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Economical

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location was fine - close to where we were shopping. Rate was reasonable.
Cons: Time for renovations!!
Check in was super quick which was nice however the first room we were assigned smelled awful. Went back to clerk who changed it immediately. Next room definite improvement in smell but the bed cover had a stain on it (uugh). Was tired and didn't want to go back again so checked that the sheets were clean and decided to stay. Bathroom was hopelessly outdated - turquoise tile in shower, on the walls, etc. Toilet wobbled - a bolt was missing. The cleaning staff apparently missed the facecloth that the previous tenant left on the shower rod as when I pulled the curtain closed for my shower it was still there...charming. If you are on a tight budget and want a quick night sleep it is fine. I would not recommend this hotel and I would not go back. and there was no breakfast as advertised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Inexpensive with nice staff

Posted May 3, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The staff is very nice.
Cons: Repair the rooms and update the insulation and heating system. It's freezing in the winter!!!
Location: The location is good. About 15 min from the airport and a nice quiet setting.
The hotel itself needs some updating and repairs. It is really cold in the rooms and takes forever to warm up. The staff is really nice and accommodating. If you are looking for a bargain, you can't beat the price. The rooms are clean but in need of repair and updating.