Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: services
Location: .
my experience was bad , I have called some days back to Hotel that I will be coming early morning and will do check in early but despite that Hotel office was locked, I tried to call reception number and also tried door bell but no one came for 1 hour, I have to stand with my parents and 3 yr kids for 1 hours in front of Hotel. when Hotel staff came he told he has not listen any phone ring or door bell. Expedia customer care people also tried to reach them by phone but no one was picking phone at hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is a dive.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hire friendlier staff
Not very friendly, staff chk me in sent me to a room that was still not cleaned, beds not made,trash in garbage etc. they did send me to the "Honeymoon" sweet with a heartshaped jacuzzi.(lol). Not enough power outlets and the outlets were 2 prongs. Bathroom was small, kinda dirty and water dripped from faucet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Good location and price...Cleanliness D-

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Provide maid service and do a much better job of cleaning!
Location: Good location, close to stores and other necessities.
The location and price were very good, During my 4 day stay, no maid service was provided. The room had no trash receptacles and the clothes closet look as though it had not been cleaned in months. Would not stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travel for work. Good price... not very clean

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: price
Cons: cleaner
Would not stay here again..............................................................................................................................................
2 out of 5
by John

It sucked!

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
My biggest complaint is that room was so cold I couldn't stay there. I asked the staff for a different room and they brought me a space heater. It wasn't enough. I checked out after about 7 hours of absolute disgust.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on Main St.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
It was a nice room however the heater was inefficient and took a long time to heat the room. The bathroom was clean and had plenty of hot water but needs work on the shower tile- there were some cracked tiles as well as a Crack in one of the walls. There was only one lock on the door, could have a better lock. The amenities were nice with a coffee pot, microwave and a small refrigerator.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

It was horrible!

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything, new owners
Location: n/a
Asked for a double room, non-smoking with internet. Someone had smoked in the room! Horrible smell. Checked in at midnight. Office was locked up, after repeatedly banging on office door, had to phone the office and the clerk spoke virtually NO English. Wifi did NOT work. Beds were dirty as if slept in...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Cleanness, more courteous staff, include breakfast as promised and have coffee in lobby as promised.
Location: Close to Buffalo and Niagara Falls
Conveniently located near the venue we were going to that night and ok for the price but the hotel staff was not much help. The front desk clerk just seemed to want to get rid of us as fast as possible even though hotel wasn't even 25% full. There was no breakfast available even though our reservation was supposed to include it and the clerk didn't offer any price reduction or breakfast voucher at another location... There wasn't even coffee in the lobby the next morning as promised! Disappointing but ok if just for one night and you don't mind not eating or having a decent coffee before you leave.
3 out of 5
by Mindy

Average hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Orbitz
The location of this hotel was very nice. About a five minute drive to many chain restaurants. Downtown buffalo is about a twenty minute drive. The hotel is in a quiet, safe area. However, the room itself was average. It had a very small bathroom. Make sure to bring soap and shampoo as they do not provide much. The mattress was very hard and not that comfortable. The room was clean but there were some marks in the paint. They do not serve breakfast as advertised!!! Overall, for one night it was an average hotek. I got what I paid for
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint & Cozy

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Mostly everything.
Cons: Breakfast was late. I left at 8 am and there was still no breakfast set out.
Location: Cheektowa has the Buffalo Airport and the Galleria Mall 10-15 minutes away and Buffalo is 10-15 minutes away. Niagara Falls is about 25 minutes away.
I came to America's Best Value Inn with a little apprehension. My last hotel stay at another company was atrocious and the idea of staying in another hotel was daunting. Upon arriving, I was a bit disappointed with the exterior which caused me to jump to conclusions about the interior. I must say I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean with freshly painted maroon walls and well maintained cherrywood furniture, the heat was warm and the shower was invigorating. For the most part, my fellow neighbors were quiet leaving me to enjoy an entire day undisturbed. I honestly did not want to leave. I had a wonderful night's sleep. I missed the continental breakfast in the morning but it did not hamper my stay one bit. Overall, I was very pleased. I even forgot a few items in the room and had to return to retrieve them. I am happy to report that not one item was missing and the night man was happy to return them to me. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay, in a quiet town, try this hotel which has a rustic charm that is well worth the price.