Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton alberta

Just like staying at grandmas house

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: its quaint and cozy. From the moment i walked in i felt like i was in my own person space, it didn't feel like just any other motel.
Cons: the staff were very nice and the rooms were so sweet and cozy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wainwright

Lovely little place to stay. Truely a hidden gem.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Loved the room ! Bed was very comfortable and it was so quiet and peaceful. I found everything very clean and tidy. Have stayed many times at the Bluebird and have always enjoyed my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: it had two separate rooms
great staff and room was great and very affordable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mosquito paradise

Posted Jul 19, 2014
There were many mosquitos outside and inside the room. I had to kill more than 10 mosquitos at the room that day before went to sleep. Finally I was bited many times that day. Also this hotel was a little expensive comparing location and facility and imposed the cost of booking in Expedia to customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Vancouver, BC

Clean & Comfy

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Comfortable clean room.
Cons: Web Booking surcharge
Location: Right off highway in centre of town.
Well maintained older motel. Really comfortabke room with all amenities. Only thing I did not appreciate was the $8.50 web booking charge added to my bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trish from Edmonton, AB, Canada and London, UK

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2013
A quaint little place, for us it was ideal as we were visiting family close by. The room was spacious with everything you needed. The gentleman behind the counter was very nice and welcoming. Overall it was a nice place to stay. Good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Edmonton, AB, Canada

July 2012 stay at Bluebird

Posted Aug 11, 2012
Very pleasant room, nice motel with a good vibe. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helena from Lund, sweden

Sleeping in a museum!

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Pros: All the small, but thought through details
Cons: The beds
Location: Easy to find along the highway
Bluebird was a pleasant surprise. Very helpful staff - we had some problems with our booking, but everything was solved thanks to the nice man at the desk. The rooms can only be described as charming, with curious details. We had the RMCP-room, filled with paintings, a uniform, boots, even handcuffs. It was like sleeping in a museum! The beds aren't the best we've tried, but the charm makes you forgive anything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clan MacLeod from New Zealand

We loved it

Posted May 23, 2012
Charming place and people, we'll be back. Loved the kitsch decor and old fashioned warmth.