Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, PA

One-night

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Cons: Fix Jacuzzi
Location: Clarion Mall in walking distance
We enjoyed our stay, staff was very helpful, room very clean and comfortable, although the jacuzzi tub in our room did not work. When we went to the hotel pool to use the jacuzzi there were 2 children having a bubble bath in it while the parents watched from deck chairs. Not the hotels fault, but it was disapointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and friendly.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Friendly staff. Updated and comfortable. Good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

OK Stay

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Nicer than some others in the area, but just average room. Nothing special here, although was clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Klamazoo, MI

Nice stop on our trip !!

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, cleanliness, quiet.
Cons: Reading lights
Location: Closely located to a mall with a good restaurant, and other stores
CLARION is about half way on our trip from our home in Michigan, and our daughters home in Pennsylvania. We have stayed in another motel before, but the Comfort Inn was a much better stay. The room was clean and comfortable, the motel was quiet, and we could walk our dog right outside our door. The breakfast was nicely varied, and was an excellent start for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra

Couples get away

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
I surprised my husband that is working out of town. The room was great and we will be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dana R.

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
Price was very reasonable, staff was outstanding. Room seemed very clean and pool area was spotless.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

smelly room, noisy air conditioner. too few staff

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: They served the breakfast early. Staff friendly and nice.
Cons: The rooms could use updating to get the smell out of the walls of the old smoking rooms. Make sure air conditioners in good repair.
One of our rooms was listed as non-smoking but had a terrible odor of old cigarette smoke. Also the air conditioner was making a noise. We were given several rooms to try instead: 1 smelled, 1 had no bed and a hole in the ceiling. Finally 1 that was usable. This required lots of luggage hauling especially without an elevator. This also caused undo pressure as we had a person with emotional issues traveling with us. The desk clerk was very nice, but very busy trying to handle the desk and meeting the customers needs, extra pillows, blankets, concerns with rooms, etc. Obviously was very dissatisfied, especially for the price. The morning clerk said he could have adjusted our bill for our inconvenience but we had booked through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overnite in Clarion

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Quick overnite stay that was very enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Probably won't pick comfort inn again.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Although beds very comfortable and room nice & clean, walls were paper thin. Could hear other room tv, shower & hair dryer. Worse yet was hearing the occupants upstairs walking around at 7 AM. breakfast was free and ok except coffee ran out before time was up. Staff was very friendly including front desk, dining room & maids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

They left the light on for us

Posted Oct 19, 2015
After a longer-than-expected night of driving, my wife and infant daughter arrived at four in the morning and we were well taken care of. Room was ready, comfortable and check-in was quick and efficient. We especially appreciated the granting of a late checkout due to our night owl arrival and the free breakfast was a nice touch, allowing us to maximize our rest around our baby girl's schedule before hitting the road again. Thanks to all the courteous staff who helped us out.